Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So tender and flavorful. I loved the vegetables on the top and the spices. It was the greatest combination. Can't wait to make it again. We had corn on the cob and parsley red potatoes with it and it was very satisfying!~ Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this recipe twice, the first time just as given. My family thought the red onion overwhelmed the other veggies so the second time I made it I used mushrooms instead. It got rave reviews! I am sure I will use this recipe over and over, especially in the summer time when we have lots of garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty. Made with green and red pepper, canned tomatoes and sweet onion. Also used dry spices and it turned out pretty great. Nice and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this last night and was worried by the simplicity of the recipe that it would be bland - it wasn't! It was so easy to put together and delicious! I made a couple of changes - only had 2 chicken breasts, so used one onion, one bell pepper, and 1 pint of diced tomatoes (canned). Didn't have Old Bay, so I used half the season salt and then 1 tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of oregano instead of chives. The veggies had a great roasted flavor, and the chicken was cooked perfectly in 1 hour. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very Yummy! Great for a quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made recipe as it is with 1 tablespoon of Italian dressing mixed in. Also, since I didn't have parsley or chives, I added broccoli and corn. Instead of green bell peppers I used red peppers. Also chopped chicken breasts up into cubes which allowed for after cooking (only 30 minutes in the oven on 350 degrees). Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The vegetables were still crunchy after an hour. I cooked the dish an additional 30 minutes and they still weren't finished. I removed the chicken (afraid it was going to be dry and overcooked at this point) and cooked vegetables 30 more minutes. When all was said and done, it was wonderful! I cut the vegetables pretty small, can't imaging going much smaller so I'm not sure what I did wrong? Will make this again, but will likely saute the vegetables a bit before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
nice addition with peppers and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I received great comments on this and several recipe requests. It is great and is a good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States