Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Had to use dried parsley and didn't have Old Bay seasoning so I used 1 tsp cumin and 1 tsp oregano instead as suggested by another reviewer. I also cut the pepper down by half and used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt. Used red pepper instead of green and only half a red onion as a while seemed liked a lot. Even with all these changes this was a pretty recipe. Very easy and quick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious. I did decrease the salt-containing ingredients. Did not have any chives, used chopped white onion. Yummy with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Certainly five stars for being easy! Mindless and quick to get in the oven with very little clean-up (particularly if you have the clever habit of lining your baking pan with foil and just tossing it afterwards!). I enjoyed this and while I wouldn't call it extraordinarily delicious it was light, tasty and satisfying. I didn't add the tomatoes because I wanted the chicken to brown and the peppers and onions to roast. I kind of smooshed the chicken between the palms of my hands to even out the thickness, then baked it for 30 minutes at 375 degrees with the vegetables alongside of, not on top of, the chicken - again, so the chicken could brown. Also, I used a multi-purpose seasoning blend rather than the Old Bay. I served this with Pasta Pancetta from this site and some grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I’ve made this a number of times and have tweaked it to my liking. I use about two cloves of minced garlic, instead of the garlic salt, and a mix of green, red and yellow peppers. I use halved grape tomatoes and white onion. I have found the perfect cooking time is 45 minutes in my oven. More than that and the chicken dries out. I’ve served this over rice and mashed potatoes. Quick and easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
For simplicity five stars, for healthy meal five stars! I've been in a cooking slump this week and found this recipe in my box, since I had everything except fresh parsley, I whipped it up for the husband and I. I didn't add garlic salt, just powder since I watch my salt intake, and dried parsley. My chicken breast weren't real big and the dish was done in 50 minutes. The chicken was very tender and the veggies were fantastic. Next time I'll rub the seasoning mix on the chicken and let it sit for a few hours so the flavor has time to work into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Served with Jasmine Rice really good. Next time I plan to use yellow rice. Adding this to my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Pretty good. Didn't have as much flavor as we anticipated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Love this fresh and healthy option with loads of vegetables that almost make for a side themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I didn't have any peppers, but I did have an eggplant, some tomatoes, onion and mushrooms. I used dried chives and dried parsley. Also, used chicken legs and thighs. Yummy served with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I enjoyed this and my husband enjoyed it even more. It was just as easy as it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States