Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
We loved this recipe. I actaully put the rub on the chicken the night before because we decided we didn't want chicken that night so I went ahead and prepared the rub and put it on the chicken. The next night, since I didn't have fresh tomatoes I used canned diced Tomatoes with Peppers, and onions. I also added some red peppers and some red Onion, mixed that up in a bowl poured it over the chicekn, and put it in the oven. the chicken came out tender and ver juicy. The tomato mixture was very good to put over it. I served it with herbed rice and green beans, it was a great meal. Will definately make again. NOTE: It says in the recipe that you take whatever leftover rub you have and put it in with the tomato mixture. I didn't have any rub left over. so I just added some of the spices to the tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This chicken is amazing! It is one of those recipes that I thought would be good, but it ended up tasting better than I thought it would. I made it exactly as written. The seasonings were perfect, the chicken breasts were moist and tender. My husband loved it! It would be perfect for guests, since the prep work can be done in advance, then it can be put in the oven and left alone. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great recipe. Easy and tasty. Even the kids liked it and that says A LOT! I didn't have fresh tomatoes or peppers on hand so I used sun-dried tomatoes and frozen pepper strips. Cut the black pepper to 1/2 teaspoon for the kids. It was the perfect amount of spice for them. Worked very well! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I have a family of six, so tastes are very different. Everyone loved this, even my 4 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I enjoyed this. Had a spicy taste to it. Just stuck it between on a pita and used a knife and fork as a kind of open face sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is really easy & good meal, i added corn to mine to make it extra colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I usually don't eat baked chicken because it seems to always be dry. However, this meal was a hit!!! The aroma was great! I enjoyed it as well as my husband. I only added some butter aside from the recipe. I will DEFINITELY be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe was awesome. Hubby actually liked it, and he is NOT a big chicken fan at all! It was all he could talk about. Saute was something I hadn't done in a while but I will definitely be doing it again soon. We had it with a side of white cheddar and broccoli noodles and salad. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was easy and very delicious. My husband and kids loved it. I started looking on this site because I have run out of ideas for chicken, and this is certainly one of the better ones. I agree that it has a little too much salt the way it is written, but I remedied that by using Onion Powder and Garlic Powder instead of the salt versions, as well as fresh onion and garlic. Also suggest using Mrs. Dash without salt instead of seasoning salt. That way the only salt will come from the Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Well, let's see...I didn't have some of the ingredients so I used 1/2 tsp. garlic powder in place of garlic salt, Chef Paul Prudhomme's Seafood Magic instead of Old Bay, no parsley, and added a chopped zucchini to the mix. It was served over brown basmati rice. Between the chicken and the basmati rice the house smelled heavenly. It is elevated to 5 stars because of the ease of preparation. Will definately make again, especially when the garden comes in. Thank you, Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States