Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Not easy and just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I used fresh crushed garlic in place of the garlic salt, didn't have Old Bay seasoning and so replaced that and the seasoning salt with Mrs. Dash's Table Seasoning (also in an effort to reduce sodium for myself) and this dish was so, so good. The peppers retain their fresh flavour, the chicken is incredibly juicy and it was still great heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very flavorful and fairly straightforward to prepare-It would be awesome with Sauvignon Blanc! I will definitely prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was pretty good. I felt there was enough salt with the tsp seasoned salt (there are simple recipes for this elsewhere), so I minced a garlic clove instead of adding the garlic salt. That was my only change, and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is great but I agree with others that garlic powder should be used instead of garlic salt. It was still yummy even though it was a bit too salty! I used chicken strips instead of cutlets, to make it more "fajita" -like. Also used about 2/3rds of a large can of diced tomatoes (drained) in place of regular tomatoes. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Perfect. So flavorful and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
THis was tasty and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I had been meaning to try this recipe for about a year, and I'm glad I finally did. After reading some of the reviews, I doubled the rub. The only other significant change to the recipe I would make is leaving out the green pepper. It didn't seem to "go" with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is a really good recipe! I changed Garlic Salt to Garlic Powder, and omitted the salt all together. Otherwise this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I liked this and it tasted good but there was not even NEAR enough of the oil mix for a good coating of the veggies and chicken so I would double the amount. Also, I would add more garlic then what it calls for. The overall flavor is nice but VERY calm and I generally like a little more pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States