Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
For simplicity five stars, for healthy meal five stars! I've been in a cooking slump this week and found this recipe in my box, since I had everything except fresh parsley, I whipped it up for the husband and I. I didn't add garlic salt, just powder since I watch my salt intake, and dried parsley. My chicken breast weren't real big and the dish was done in 50 minutes. The chicken was very tender and the veggies were fantastic. Next time I'll rub the seasoning mix on the chicken and let it sit for a few hours so the flavor has time to work into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Served with Jasmine Rice really good. Next time I plan to use yellow rice. Adding this to my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Pretty good. Didn't have as much flavor as we anticipated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Love this fresh and healthy option with loads of vegetables that almost make for a side themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I didn't have any peppers, but I did have an eggplant, some tomatoes, onion and mushrooms. I used dried chives and dried parsley. Also, used chicken legs and thighs. Yummy served with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I enjoyed this and my husband enjoyed it even more. It was just as easy as it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So tender and flavorful. I loved the vegetables on the top and the spices. It was the greatest combination. Can't wait to make it again. We had corn on the cob and parsley red potatoes with it and it was very satisfying!~ Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this recipe twice, the first time just as given. My family thought the red onion overwhelmed the other veggies so the second time I made it I used mushrooms instead. It got rave reviews! I am sure I will use this recipe over and over, especially in the summer time when we have lots of garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty. Made with green and red pepper, canned tomatoes and sweet onion. Also used dry spices and it turned out pretty great. Nice and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this last night and was worried by the simplicity of the recipe that it would be bland - it wasn't! It was so easy to put together and delicious! I made a couple of changes - only had 2 chicken breasts, so used one onion, one bell pepper, and 1 pint of diced tomatoes (canned). Didn't have Old Bay, so I used half the season salt and then 1 tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of oregano instead of chives. The veggies had a great roasted flavor, and the chicken was cooked perfectly in 1 hour. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States