Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe was definitely awesome!! I made this for my boyfriend and his parents when they came over to visit his new apartment. They were really impressed with me! It's very easy to make and you will impress everyone! I added zucchini and then topped with parmesean cheese and it was fantastic! I already have everyone else in his family asking for the recipe after hearing how well it turned out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
We would have given it four stars for flavor, but considering this dish is extremely healthy, being low in fat and calories, we decided it deserves all five stars. We didn't have chives on hand and added in some yellow peppers. No measurements were used on the veggies, just the rub, and everything was fantastic. Very moist chicken, delicious broth, and an absolute must with some crusty bread. Oh, and it's really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
this recipe was fun and super tasty. i used one green pepper and one red pepper and served over brown rice. it was a hit :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Quick and delicious. I couldn't bring myself to add all that salt though, so I used 1t seasoned salt and 1T garlic powder... and it was still salty enough for us. Served this with a side of penne pasta. Mixed the leftovers together for a one dish lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Mmmmmm! 'Like a good restaurant-quality dish. I plan to serve it in flour tortillas next time, but the sauce was soooo delicious I'll come up with a use for it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Good stuff. I didn't have old bay and I added a teaspoon of chicken and grill rub. I will only use 1/2 t. of pepper next time. I also used one green and one red pepper and 1/2 zuchinni. Pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I cooked this for my wife the other night, and we both agree...wonderful! The flavors blended extremely well, and I think the only change i'd make is to marinate the chicken for several hours prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this. It's a healthy recipe, that takes no time to whip up. We just had it by itself for lunch, but next time I will have a side of brown rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Yum! The chicken was very good. The spices smelled wonderful and mixed very well. The chicken was very moist and juicy. This will be a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Great recipe! I touched it up a bit to suit my tastes and what I had in the pantry at the time. I used a can of Hunt's diced tomatoes since I didn't have any fresh. I only had half a pepper on hand, but I did add in two medium size yellow squash. I also used a touch of mesquite seasoning in the rub, and topped the whole thing off with some shredded parmesan cheese when I served it. This is an easy recipe to modify and change to suit your needs and tastes, as well as whatever is on hand ingredient-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States