Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is an amazing cake recipe! It is scrumptious and moist and flavorful. This is honestly one of the best recipes I have found on allrecipes.com. I have never met anyone that doesn't like this cake. You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baibairox

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was so good and my family loved it. We ate it while it was still warm so the chocolate chips were melted and goey on the inside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have made this about six times now. My family DEVOURS it. At Christmas I made it with mint chips and that was delicious too. I don't add any frosting or glaze to it. This is the moistest, fudgiest cake. My family calls it the molten lava cake. Five thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Campbell Aley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This cake is so good and moist. I made it for my daughter's birthday and used a 13x9 inch cake pan and cooked it for 48 minutes at 300 degrees (I have a really old gas oven that gets too hot), cut into the shape of a guitar and used cream cheese icing to decorate it. We couldn't stop eating the scrap cake pieces when I was cutting it! I used regular sized chocolate chips because that's all my dinky little grocery store had. Still so yummy! We'll see how the party guests like it tomorrow. I'm sure they'll love it, best cake I made yet! Thinking about making cupcakes out of this recipe too. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious. To continue the decadence, I covered it with chocolate frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this cake recently for a family gathering. Among the other 3 dessert options I prepared, this one was the hands-down favorite! This baked perfectly in my Angel Food cake pan. Very moist and delicious. After reading the reviews, I substituted the hot water for coffee. I also used Devil's Food cake mix, following the box for the amount of vegetable oil to avoid a soggy cake. I used chocolate chunks instead of chips. I had some sour cream but also mixed in some Greek yogurt I had on hand as well. Lastly, I melted a container of chocolate icing in the microwave and drizzled on even more chocolately goodness! Yum! Everyone loved it because, as well all know, chocolate lovers are everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS. Love the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I love this cake!! I have made it many times and have heard nothing but great compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this cake today and had a piece tonight. I followed the recipe as is but didn't have any mini chocolate chips - only the regular size. You could actually taste (and see) the chips in the cake. I baked at 350 for exactly 1 hour and let it cool in the Bundt pan for another hour. Then I inverted it onto a cake plate with a cover and let it cool completely before covering it. This cake was so MOIST. Right before serving I dusted it with a little powdered sugar. If you follow the directions as stated, you will have one of the most decadent chocolate cakes. Thanks for the recipe Lisa, this will definitely become my standard "chocolate cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used 1/2c oil and 1/2c applesauce and light sour cream but otherwise followed the ingredient list. To bake, I made dozens of mini-cupcakes and 1 dozen regular cupcakes (all with paper liners). They were a huge hit - and made it easier to eat smaller portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States