Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
LOVE this cake, everyone does, they say how moist it is. I do add 1 cup more choc chips and make sure you do the hot water it does make a difference. And very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this cake for my son's birthday several years ago. He requests it now for EVERY special occassion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was a great recipe!!! Very moist, delicious and easy as ever! I actually made a chocolate ganache which put it "over-the-top"...pun intended. I plan to make it often. As good as the chocolate is, I plan to try it with a yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding and milk chocolate chips...should be really good! Thanks, Lisa S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Ok well i made this cake for my Birthday It was Delicious!! I did only use 3 eggs and instead of water strong brewef coffee...luv this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love this cake and make it often! I also add "satiny chocolate glaze" submitted by Ginger and fresh strawberries for garnish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this exactly as listed. I used Pillsbury moist chocolate cake mix. It turned out perfectly! Everyone who tried it loved it. It was very rich, so I chose not to dust it with powdered sugar. Leftovers store very well in the refrigerator, and the cake retains it's awesome moistness. Cupcakes can also be made from this recipe. Just adjust the baking time to ~ 20 min. One recipe makes about 3 dozen cupcakes. This is perfect for portion and calorie control...if you can eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I use the normal sized Ghirardelli chocolate chips and replace half of the oil with applesauce. It's my go-to chocolate cake recipe and the only one I even make anymore. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious and super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good doctored cake mix. I added regular sized chips and used hot coffee in place of hot water as many suggested. It got lots of compliments. Light and fluffy like a cake mix, but with a richer flavor. I still like scratch cakes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States