Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this for a party last night. Used dark chocolate store-brand mix, coffee instead of the water, 1/2 c applesause for 1/2 c oil, and regular-sized chocolate chips. It was a hit! No icing needed; I just dusted it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is so rich and delicious! I soften some good chocolate frosting and drizzle on my cake. A must have recipe for chocolate lovers! Perfect with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofgilliam
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
sooooo easy! baked for the hour and was concerned that a knife didn't come out clean. don't even worry about it - when it cools, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This cake was a hit with my holiday crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. It was very easy. The outcome was a simple, almost brownie like cake. I had hoped that it would be a bit more moist. It had a nice taste to it, just a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This cake was good, but it just didn't have the moisture level I was looking for. Everyone ate it, regardless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It was good not great though.My husband said it tasted like a huge brownie.I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for a co-worker's birthday--it was devoured. I work with a bunch of men, and they all love chocolate. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup and used regular milk chocolate chips. Nice, quick recipe that I will use again. I think I'd like to try the butter cake mix with vanilla pudding as several others have mentioned. I didn't give 5 stars because only 1/2 c oil is needed and 2-3 eggs is enough. *Update- I tried the butter cake mix and vanilla pudding and didn't like it nearly as much as the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My absolute favorite cake is this same recipe with butter cake mix and vanilla pudding. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This cake was good. Good enough. It came together easily, cooked up fine and with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site made a nice presentation for a friend's birthday. However it wasn't earth shattering. The glaze was the best part. It worked out well but I would not be in a major rush to make it again. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States