Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is very easy and it turned our super moist. The taste is great and I have received many comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Loved it! Followed recipe to a t. Very moist and delicious>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious & easy! I also used Devil's Food cake mix, reduced oil to 1/2 cup, and 1/2 cup hot coffee instead of water. Used regular sized choc chips since that is what I had. Topped it with melted milk chocolate frosting. We ate it warm with Peanut Butter Fudge Swirl ice cream and it tasted just like Chili's Restaurant Molten Chocolate cake! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxmomx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my, this is so incredibly decadent! When you are craving very rich delicious chocolate cake (and an easy to follow recipe) this is the one. Yes, it has a lot of calories...but I just make it and share it with friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This cake was very easy to make and good. I used hot coffee instead of water as suggested in other reviews. Thank you for the fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
MMMMMMM.....MMMMMMMM....MMMMMMMM. That's all I have to say. Oh, and easy :)!!!!! Thanks for sharing such a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
If you haven't made this cake yet and love chocolate you have to try it at least once. I make exactly as the directions state. Perfect! My family and friends always look when I come to see if I brought this chocolate chip cake. I bake in square, round, and rectangle pans all the time to use as birthday cakes. Everyone loves it! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent- my reluctant coworker who was trying to avoid a piece said, "This chocolate cake is to die for! And i don't care if my pants cut off all the circulation in my body! I'm glad I ate it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have had many versions of this before and have to say, it is my husband's favorite. I am very big into "homemade". Unfortunately, you just can't be this cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States