Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
It's a wonderful recipe! People love it when I do it. It's fast and easy and taste fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I have made this cake several times and it is great each time. Only change I have made is I use vanila cake mix and it is a hit. Everyone asks for the recipe for this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
WOW! Using a devil's food cake mix is the secret. Very moist and rich. Everyone I have made it for loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I make this for the Superbowl every year and serve it warm with vanilla ice cream. I add the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe on top, and I also underbake it a little bit so it's gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is an awesome, easy chocolate cake recipe! I used a Devil's food cake mix (personal preference) and hot coffe instead of water for an extra rich chocolate flavor. I would not change up this recipe making it "less fattening"--it's a Chocolate cake for goodness sake--"Live, Love, Eat!!" (as Wolfgang Puck says)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I continue to make this cake at least once a week I've done lemon, chocolate w/orange glaze,Chocolate almond, and spice cake with bannana pudding and applesuce for oil 1/4 oil and 1/2 c of applesauce, I also added rasins pecans, and coconut with a cream cheese icing. I love this recipe. Thank You for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I fed this to my family (who are not cake eaters) and it was nearly gone. I followed the recipe exactly except for using light sour cream. It can be considered "Death by Chocolate" so if you don't like it rich, this may not be for you. I made a chocolate glaze that I dribbled on the top (1 c. chocolate chips, 4 Tbsp butter-flav shortening, 1 Tbsp light corn syrup mixed together over dbl boiler) - it was very yummy. Added strawberries to the middle of the bunt cake and it looked as good as it tasted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent! I only used 1/2 oil and instead of the water, used hot, brewed coffee. My cake was done in 45 minutes, so start checking it before it's been in the oven one hour! It's easy, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
simply delicious!!! I sub'ed buttermilk for the water. It was marvelous. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I've had this cake in my recipe box for a looooong time and it's really good and easy. But you want to cut the oil down to 1/2 cup, replace the water with brewed coffee or even dark rum, and use chocolate chunks, or at least standard-size chocolate chips. After that it's a chocolate lover's heaven on earth. Tastes GREAT with Breyer's mint chip ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States