Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this is an amazing chocolate cake! my cousin tried to eat it out of the pan while it was still burning hot when i made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I love this Chocolate cake it is my favorite. I used a 9x15 pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
SIMPLE, QUICK, EASY & TASTY! I gave it 5 stars for the simplicity and easiness to make in addition to the great taste. Definitely use 1/2 cup of strong coffee instead of hot water. I've baked this several times and once I lessened the oil to 2/3c because some reviewers mentioned that it was too much oil. It DEFINITELY tastes better with the full amount. Dont cut corners. If you wanna cut calories, do like i do and cut yourself a couple slices and take the rest to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This cake is beautiful! Super moist and tasty! My entire family went mad over it, and my dad who doesnt have much of a sweet tooth said, verbatim, "S**t, this is good cake!" and cut himself another huge slice! Will definitely make it over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was sooooo good!!!!!! So moist but with a yummy burst of chocolate! I only used 3 eggs and 1/2 c of oil as per other reviews then iced with whipping cream icing. i also made as cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I've made this many, many times... it's delicious every time. It never lasts long! It's delicious plain, but I like to serve it with whipped cream and raspberries. I don't recommend dusting it with powdered sugar, though, because the cake is too moist. It makes it look like it has a damp gray coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Omg!!!!!! This is so moist followed the recip as written with the exception of the chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand and it still tasted great, can't wait to make again with the chocolate chips and then frost.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The first time I made this cake, my husband and I could not belive how moist and fluffy this cake cake out. The second time, I made it for a family dinner part. It was gone down to the last crumb. Made the recipe as is both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I've been making this for years! Only difference is it MUST BE Duncan Hines Butter in the recipe cake mix and I add 4 T. rum. I put a choc. glaze over it. don't spoil it with SUGAR FREE horrible tasting stuff. It's CAKE. Live with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Soooo good. I made this cake for Easter and the family loved it. Best chocolate cake ever. I took others advice and used coffee instead of water. The search is over, this is it! Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States