Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I use the normal sized Ghirardelli chocolate chips and replace half of the oil with applesauce. It's my go-to chocolate cake recipe and the only one I even make anymore. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious and super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good doctored cake mix. I added regular sized chips and used hot coffee in place of hot water as many suggested. It got lots of compliments. Light and fluffy like a cake mix, but with a richer flavor. I still like scratch cakes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Really good, really moist, rises perfectly. Needs a tad bit more chocolate chips (I used normal size). It also needs a frosting. Maybe something more chocolaty to begin with than Devil's food cake would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fabulous cake! I used a triple chocolate cake mix and made it exactly as the recipe goes, cept for using a 1/2 cup coffee, in place of the 1/2 water. Yummmmm. Huge hit at the Labor Day bbq yday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
SO delicious! Next time I will cook it for about 5 minutes less, but other than that the recipe is fabulous (using devil's food cake mix as suggested). Although the cake tasted good out of the oven, it tasted simply amazing the next day. Next time I make this I will do it a day ahead of time, cover with reynolds wrap and then serve it at its perfect moistness the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is very easy and it turned our super moist. The taste is great and I have received many comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Loved it! Followed recipe to a t. Very moist and delicious>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious & easy! I also used Devil's Food cake mix, reduced oil to 1/2 cup, and 1/2 cup hot coffee instead of water. Used regular sized choc chips since that is what I had. Topped it with melted milk chocolate frosting. We ate it warm with Peanut Butter Fudge Swirl ice cream and it tasted just like Chili's Restaurant Molten Chocolate cake! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxmomx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my, this is so incredibly decadent! When you are craving very rich delicious chocolate cake (and an easy to follow recipe) this is the one. Yes, it has a lot of calories...but I just make it and share it with friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States