Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe looks delicious and i would like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
this is amazing! Be sure and substitute brewed coffee for the water in the recipe. Delicious with peanut butter frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I bake mine in a Pampered Chef's Bundt Pan! a great coffee/cake type of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This cake was very moist. The chocolate chips in it are nice and melty. They pretty much make the cake! I can't help but saw M M M while eating this. It's perfect just the way it is Except! I substituted the water for brewed coffee. DELICIOUS! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love this cake! Easily adaptable for other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This worked out well but be aware the food industry has reduced the size of their cake mixes to 15.25oz. After advice from the Buzz, I added 1/3 cup flour plus 1 tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and topped with Satiny Chocolate Glaze. I took it to a celebration, by the time I was free to have a piece, it was gone. While I didn't get to try it, I would say that was a good testament to how good it was and will make it again for another occasion. Thanks you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe last night for a co-workers birthday and everyone loved it. The only things i did different was that I used a devils food cake mix and instead of using only 1 cup of chocolate chips I used the whole bag so that was about 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of just 1 cup. It was great. Very good Chocolate flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made this a few times now and it's so easy, fudgy and delicious. I took the advice to use coffee instead of hot water and it really adds a dimension of flavor to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We call this cake death by chocolate! Its so yummy. Its better and more moist the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OMG, this is a simple yet fantastic and decadent recipe! Followed the recipe exactly as written and wow, so delicious, chocolatey-rich, moist. I'm now using this as my Christmas dessert recipe, and for a chocolate lover and Christmas fiend, that's saying something! Can sub mini chocolate chips for regular chocolate chips, does just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States