Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe looks delicious and i would like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
this is amazing! Be sure and substitute brewed coffee for the water in the recipe. Delicious with peanut butter frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I bake mine in a Pampered Chef's Bundt Pan! a great coffee/cake type of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This cake was very moist. The chocolate chips in it are nice and melty. They pretty much make the cake! I can't help but saw M M M while eating this. It's perfect just the way it is Except! I substituted the water for brewed coffee. DELICIOUS! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love this cake! Easily adaptable for other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This worked out well but be aware the food industry has reduced the size of their cake mixes to 15.25oz. After advice from the Buzz, I added 1/3 cup flour plus 1 tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and topped with Satiny Chocolate Glaze. I took it to a celebration, by the time I was free to have a piece, it was gone. While I didn't get to try it, I would say that was a good testament to how good it was and will make it again for another occasion. Thanks you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe last night for a co-workers birthday and everyone loved it. The only things i did different was that I used a devils food cake mix and instead of using only 1 cup of chocolate chips I used the whole bag so that was about 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of just 1 cup. It was great. Very good Chocolate flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made this a few times now and it's so easy, fudgy and delicious. I took the advice to use coffee instead of hot water and it really adds a dimension of flavor to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We call this cake death by chocolate! Its so yummy. Its better and more moist the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OMG, this is a simple yet fantastic and decadent recipe! Followed the recipe exactly as written and wow, so delicious, chocolatey-rich, moist. I'm now using this as my Christmas dessert recipe, and for a chocolate lover and Christmas fiend, that's saying something! Can sub mini chocolate chips for regular chocolate chips, does just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States