Lisa's Best Baked Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This recipe is great and simple to make. It tastes just like it is restaurant made. My family loves to eat these clams as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is a great recipe and so easy to make. You couldn't get any better in the finest Italian restaurant! Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I don't eat seafood but my bf bought clams and wanted me to cook them. I had no idea how but your recipe looked easy so I tried it. He LOVED them. He said they were the best clams he ever had and said he wished he'd bought more. Thanks so much for a great recipe and so easy! (I had smaller clams but I used only 1/4 cup of butter and the same amount for the rest of the ingredients..a half cup seemed like a lot and the crumbs had plenty of buttery goodness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Great. I used little necks, but would use cherry stones next time. Didn't have unsalted crackers so I used 15 club crackers. Added 2 TBs of garlic powder instead of 3, and 1 TB of dried onion. Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I sauteed two pieces of bacon (chopped), then added 2 TBS of butter, then EVOO to moisten bread crumbs. Next time I'll sprinkle parmesean over top. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is the closest recipe to one one the greatest dishes in Santa Barbara at a renown resturant called brophy's. This got me clse although I just used regular bread crumbs, but the extra ingrediants that made it a 5 was adding parmesian and a piece of bacon in it befre baking. It is better to cook the bacon beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wow - and then some! I used oyster crackers smashed up in a freezer baggie. I had 12 giant Quahog clams that I shucked myself - saved the clam liquor & froze. I added bay scallops, green peppers, green onions, garlic, parsley and mixed it all together. Added a small amount of clam liquor. Melted more than 1/2 stick butter. Filled up and pressed down the clam mixture into the big clam shells - it still made me 14 clams! Topped with melted butter and baked for 20 min - remember my clams had not been cooked. The result is out of this world!!!! Better than I've had at ANY seafood restaurant and I've been cooking clams for half a century!!!!! Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Thus recipe is awesome. An absolute replica of the recipe used at Tony's Pier in the Bronx, N.Y. My absolute favorite clam recipe in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatriz Vazquez
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of clams but I enjoyed this dish. I omitted the parsley, and added some finely grated Parm to the crumb mixture. The fresh lemon is a must! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Try putting your clams in the freezer and freeze them. When they thaw out they will open and be ready to use. I use bread brumbs and minced celery and baste with butter as they are baking. Very good recipe. Thanks McGee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I substituted store-brought italian bread crumbs and used real chunks of garlic, and it turned out delicious. Also shaved a healthy portion of romano into the mix. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States