Lisa's Best Baked Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This recipe is great and simple to make. It tastes just like it is restaurant made. My family loves to eat these clams as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is a great recipe and so easy to make. You couldn't get any better in the finest Italian restaurant! Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Great. I used little necks, but would use cherry stones next time. Didn't have unsalted crackers so I used 15 club crackers. Added 2 TBs of garlic powder instead of 3, and 1 TB of dried onion. Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I sauteed two pieces of bacon (chopped), then added 2 TBS of butter, then EVOO to moisten bread crumbs. Next time I'll sprinkle parmesean over top. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
very good! I gave four stars because I felt the taste got a little over whelming after 3 and that was w/ just two tbls of garlic. Would not use as a main course but a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very easy and quite the impressive treat coming out of the oven! Served as appetizers for my husband's birthday dinner- he LOVED them and was quite impressed. Think it may have been better with fresh parsley and only 2 tablespoons of garlic-- will try with these changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I grilled minced onions in skillet before adding other ingredients. They were very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is the closest recipe to one one the greatest dishes in Santa Barbara at a renown resturant called brophy's. This got me clse although I just used regular bread crumbs, but the extra ingrediants that made it a 5 was adding parmesian and a piece of bacon in it befre baking. It is better to cook the bacon beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Try putting your clams in the freezer and freeze them. When they thaw out they will open and be ready to use. I use bread brumbs and minced celery and baste with butter as they are baking. Very good recipe. Thanks McGee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I substituted store-brought italian bread crumbs and used real chunks of garlic, and it turned out delicious. Also shaved a healthy portion of romano into the mix. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of clams but I enjoyed this dish. I omitted the parsley, and added some finely grated Parm to the crumb mixture. The fresh lemon is a must! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States