Liquid Valium Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
excellent drink very smooth going on my bar list for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
We tried this drink at our tailgate party and it was a huge hit. Everyone liked it. Some people used pineapple juice to dilute the alchol content and that tasted good as weel. Be careful as this will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
All my guests said this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I absolutely loved this drink! We made two pitchers of it & scaled the recipe up for 14 people & took it out on the lake with us. Everyone loved it! Men & Women alike. It was just the right amount of sweet & the kick at the end is delicious. I might make some of these & just keep them in the fridge for myself. Awesome recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was my drink of choice tonight. I scaled it down to one serving, as it was just me who wanted to try it. It's really, really sweet. Good, but sweet. Reminds me of another drink I've tried here recently, but just a little different. If I make this again, I might add a little fresh squeezed lemon or lime juice, for just a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Oh my gosh! If you want people dancing around with lampshades on their heads this is the drink for you! It will kick your butt. Lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Wow is this stuff strong! And yes, I think the name does speak for itself as the submitter states - if you want to forget your name this drink is for you! I switched the whiskey for vodka for my second one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Not bad!! I will try it again and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
If your looking to catch a quick buzz, this is your drink. I like fruity, fun drinks that taste good with a kick, and this did not do it for me. I made it for my friends and it wasn't even able to be drank, and they are drinkers (all in our 20s). I thnk it has the potential to be good with some alterations. Thanks for the recipe tho!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States