Liquid Hot Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was good - the first night it was too strong and no one drank it. So I had the leftovers with a little more apple juice to dilute - yummy and great to warm you on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A perfect winter drink! I do not add the alcohol to the mix after its done simmering. I add it to the individual servings which allows it to be served to those who don't drink alcohol as well. Even though I find myself adding rum to just about every cup I serve. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I served mine warm and used apple cider like other reviews suggested. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good and wops a wallop! But tastes more like spiked spiced cider then like the recipe name - hot apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
keeper! Only change I had made was to use Applejack brandy instead of whiskey. It's what I had on hand and it seemed like it would go well with the apple theme. I tried this with few variations in small batches. It is better warm than cold, and it is better with apple cider instead of apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A friend was looking for a warm drink to bring to a shrimp boil we were attending. I suggested allrecipes and she found this wonderful drink. It kept us nice and tosty from the inside out while we bundled up by the bonfire watching the game projected on the side of the house. I can't wait to make it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delicious! The only changes I made was not using cinnamon sticks because I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon, but it was amazing. This will definitely be a winter staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome! I liked it best warm, just like apple pie. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
YUMMY! Made this to keep me warm while watching the husbands play in their annual "Turkey Bowl" - the guys enjoyed it after the game, once they heard what it was loaded with : ) I cut back on the brown sugar and used diet ginger ale - I see many batches of this in my holiday party future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was tasty but a little too sweet. A cup or two at most was enough. We halved the recipe and still couldn't finish it because it is so sweet. Good though if you're just planning on one sweet drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States