Lipardo's Puto Seco Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh I can't wait till i bake these and other Filipino food! I love my family that made me this way... My all time favorites is the Butter Cookies! I haven't had them yet, but im willing to try to make them for me and family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe is designed to be dry...for us in the Philippines who know this cookie. I love this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It's one of the best sugar cookies I've ever baked so far. It's simple, easy to make, less greasy and tasty. In every recipe, you're free to make some adjustments based on your preferences. To sum it up, it's so nutritious and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Lourdes V. Lipardo-Ayub

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Thank you for this recipe they are sooo good! I addes some cinamon,cloves and nutmeg, they turned out just right! at first i thought they were going to be dry, but they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I just made these a few minutes ago and am eating a warm one right now. Very tasty, delicate little short bread. I will save this and make it again, but I gave 4 stars because I made some adjustments. First, I couldn't get my dough to come together, so I had to add a little water, probably 1-2TB (maybe I used too small of an egg?). To the melted butter, I cooled it, then beat in the egg and added about 1/4 tsp of almond extract. Lastly, after baking them, I sprinkled them with powdered sugar. Overall I enjoy the texture - not as crumbly as I expected from a shortbread, especially considering how crumbly they were going into the oven; also they are a little chewy! Very good, simple cookie. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
What a waste! Followed the recipe as written, against my gut instinct (seemed like it would be dry). Got a bowl full of crumbs that would not come together to make a dough. Ended up adding another 1/4 cup of soft butter to get it to bind. Cookies ended up bland, floury, and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were a lot like the whipped shortbread that I usually make. Yes, they are dry. So was my old recipe. I do add 1 tsp of almond and dust with powdered sugar. We all love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
alright...so these were ok as written. my daughter and i made them this morning to try because they were quick. everybody ate the original recipe but we didnt' enjoy it very much because they were super dry and didn't have much flavor. so, i tryed again with a few changes. first, i used all flour instead of cornstarch, then instead of powdered milk i used 1/3 cup of regular from the bottle milk, and lastly i added 1 tsp of vanilla, i think almond would work too. we split them up into more cookies splitting that dough into 12 make awfully large cookies. and the final result of the experimental cookies was that they were still kind of dry but they had a better texture and better flavor. (also we sifted powdered sugar on top of both batches of cookies, which helped both :D) we will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Armstrong Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States