Lip-Smacking Popcorn Concoction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! It's amazing - I made it for a baby shower and it disappeared! Beware, it makes A LOT and you will be asked for the recipe! One change I tried was to add food coloring to the almond bark (pink for the baby shower) and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Simply amazing! A second person is definitely helpful for stirring though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was a great recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
A+ recipe! Very, VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
YUM! This is really good--a perfect mix of salty and sweet. I only used 1 bag of popcorn, as the biggest bowl I had was already overflowing. It still came out just fine. And a second person is definitely helpful, although next time I make this, I think I will divide the ingredients between 2 bowls to manage it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very good (addicting!). I halved the recipe which made it very easy to mix together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this was just a 3 star for me , but my guest went nuts over it. I added cranrasins to it for color ,,because it was so different they all wanted the recipe..so I spilled the beans..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Tasty, but I think the ratios of ingredients are off. I'll be making this again, but only using one bag of popcorn instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I thought 2 bags of popcorn would be too much and it actually was for the big bowl I used. All I had to do was divide the mixture up before adding the almond bark. It made alot, but I was able to pass it around at work and take it to a friend's house for movie night! This stuff was so easy to make! Just wish it was easy on the calories! :-) Oh, and I used the pretzel sqares instead of sticks--same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Made this for a baby shower. I too made the coating pink as suggested in someone elses review. Everybody devoured it. All comments from my guests were positive and many wanted the recipe. I will make it again in a few weeks for my nieces graduation party. Next time I might use whole almonds. pecans might be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States