Lion House Wassail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It wouldn't.be Christmas Whithout it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love this recipe! Yes, it is very sweet, but a hot sweet drink really hits the spot after a heavy holiday dinner. If you want less sweet, add a little less sugar and a tad more ginger root, leaving the ingredients (cinnamon, etc) to simmer a bit longer and release more flavor. It gives the drink some extra kick; however, I prefer the original recipe. Happy Holidays, everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yummy Christmas morning beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
We love this for the holiday season. We like to add 1oz+ of Maker's Mark bourbon to a mug of it. The flavors blend perfectly, and it's that much warmer :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpencerMefford

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this for a group this weekend. It is excellent. Received many compliments. I also have had 4 people call me for the recipe -since because they want to serve it. It is sweet--but that is what many liked instead of being very tart as many spiced ciders are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUSETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent Wassail! I made this for about 30 people and they all raved about it! We dipped biscotti in it and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLEMCCLURE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've been making a version of this recipe for the last 3 years & it's always a favorite. I play around with the juice proportions a bit & now add 2 C of pineapple juice & only 1 C of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was awesome. My mom used to make wassail every Christmas when I was a kid. She never used a recipe. This was every bit as good as I remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My favoite recipe so far. I did not have the allspice berries or the whole cloves on hand so I substitued 2 tblspn of pumpkin pie spice. It tasted wonderful. Oh, I also put a shot of spiced rum in it sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very good recipe. I left out the ginger root and used Splenda instead of sugar...plus a little spiced rum made it just a little bit better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States