Linzer Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mullera33
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
The cookies were amazing! They tasted better after letting the jelly settle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolover
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have raspberry jam, so I used strawberry. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great recipe and beautiful, too. My boys devoured them and that was only downside, as they take a bit of time to make. Thanks for sharing, Regina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Simple, buttery, wonderful. Definitely took me a little more than 2 hours all in, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe is excellent! The only thing I noticed is that there is no vanilla so I added 1 teaspoon and it really brought out the almond flavor. I make my own vanilla extract by putting vanilla beans in vodka. You can also do I with Burbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A lot of work, but incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cmallard
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Me and my mom tried this recipe! During the holiday season my mom asks me what cookies I want to make. We've already made the basic chocolate chip, sugar cookie, and even peppermint bark. But when she asked me what other cookie I wanted to make I said Lindzer! First she sighed and then I said "What, do not like linzer cookies?"She said no but it takes alot of work and its hard to find a good recipe. I said we could both cook together so she told me I should look for a recipe. We came across this recipe and I loved it, it's the perfect linzer cookie recipe! We made this and we had so much fun doing it and in the process of all of this we kept a smile on our faces and it wasn't all just waiting and waiting till its done. It was fun! I really like this recipe 5 stars and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I found the dough very easy to work with after letting it rest in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. Brought it out 10 minutes prior to rolling. After baking and cooling was complete, I dusted the cutout tops with sifted confectioner's sugar prior to assembling. I used about 1 cup of raspberry preserves, boiled for 10 minutes to reduce. I then let it come to a lukewarm temperature and thicken before assembling. I spread a thin layer of the thickened preserves over the entire bottom of each cookie and a larger dollop in each center to ensure the preserves peeked through the cutouts. These rich cookies are delightfully crisp, buttery and nutty, with just the right amount of sweetness from the filling and the sugar dusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CaGirl93101
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wonderful! I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of adding a 1/4tsp salt and 1tsp vanilla. I read so many reviews stating the dough was tough to work with - if you've ever made an all butter pie crust (and that's all I make) then simply use the same technique to roll out. Dough should be chilled, one hour is fine, no need to refridgerate overnight (indeed, then you may find it to be too hard to work; don't be shy about the amount of flour you use, really flour your counter, pin, and top - roll gently and turn dough 1/4 turn - if it sticks, lift and throw some more flour under it. Keep gently rolling and turning, pinching dough back together if it cracks. And Voila! If you think you can get in there and roll it out like busciut dough, you're going to have problems sure, but if you're patient, its really not scary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Outstanding! Everyone thought they store bought! As a suggestion, don't put on the preserves until you are ready to serve the cookies. The cookies stay crispy in an airtight container. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States