Linguini with Roasted Vegetables and Tomato Basil Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a wonderful dish! I added some peppers, mushrooms, cilantro and oregano seasoning. That made for a very colorful and attractive dish which, combined with some ciabatta bread with parmesan made for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the second time I have made this and it was a huge hit with my family!! Absolutely awesome/different meal. I also add fresh mushrooms to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple and delicious. I substituted green beans for the asparagus because I didn't have asparagus on hand. It was a good substitution. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! The only major difference was I used steamed broccoli in place of roasted asparagus since I didn't have any on hand but still wanted to make this recipe for dinner. I added the steamed broccoli into the pan with the other roasted veggies. I used plain chicken meatballs since my grocer didn't carry the tomato and basil variety. I used a basil infused olive oil in this recipe. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I changed this in the effort to lighten it up. I left out the onion b/c of a food allergy, and substituted baby portobello mushrooms. I used 2 Tbsp olive oil to coat the vegetables AND to cook the chicken meatballs, and b/c I try to avoid salt as a "seasoning" I used 1/2 tsp italian seasoning instead. I dropped the linguini to 6 oz which was PLENTY, and dropped the parmesan cheese to 3 Tbsp. I left out the reserved pasta water as I didn't see the point in making a watery sauce. Received great reviews about how flavourful the meatballs were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF GOOD! We really enjoyed this recipe and look forward to having it often. My only substitution was using minced garlic for fresh as I didn't realize I was out of fresh garlic. Hubby kept telling me throughout dinner how much he was enjoying it. A definite keeper. The meatballs are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was very good! I loved the asparagus in the dish. I cut the basil to 1/4 cup because my family isn't too keen on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was delicious! Unfortunately my store didn't carry the meatballs so I substituted the Sundried Tomato Sausage (with basil and tomatoes) and it was really good! I didn't use any onion but I did dice up some mini portabello mushrooms and roasted those along with the tomato and asparagus. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Not only is this an easy to make meal, it is incredibly delicious! It has such a gourmet look to it that it's perfect for entertaining! BUT...it is so EASY, it is also a great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was super yummy! I made this to the recipe with the exception I only added about half of the cooking liquid. I really enjoyed the roasted vegetables in this dish. The meatballs had a great flavor and really enhanced the dish! Thank you Al Fresco for another delicious dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States