Linguini with Cashews and Scallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a very tasty side dish! I served it along with veal scallopini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
i liked the idea but it was dry. i added more sauce and also shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really enjoyed this as a meatless dinner. I added some snow peas for more vegetables. It is a great one pot meal (plus a colander). I did add just half of the butter that was called for and used whole wheat pasta to make it healthier. This is a keeper for a quick and easy weeknight meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe, and you can add veggies and chicken to it to make a whole meal. I think next time I will cut down on the butter and I'll add some garlic. This is also really easy to throw together, and on a Monday night (or any weeknight) that counts for a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this today and I made some changes but still thought it deserved a perfect rating. I added the garlic like one review stated. I also used less cashewsand less butter, added mushrooms and temphe. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Excellent as a side dish. I started by using a Tblsp. or two of olive oil,instead of butter,sauteed 2 cloves of minced garlic and a couple of tsps. fresh ginger. Then added about 3/4 c. cashew pieces. Tossed in the rest just to heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make. I used way less cashews and butter and it turned out great. I would recommend a low sodium teriyaki sauce because it was quite salty for my taste. Does that even exist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curvalicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wonderful Flavors! I used brown rice instead of linguine. Used about 3tbs of butter total and a splash of olive oil. Added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to sauteing cashews. I'll definitely make this again. The cashews were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I doubled this, only I used a package of coleslaw mix instead of more pasta.I did not double the nuts, as I chopped the cashews in my Pampered Chef hand chopper, which I sprinkled over the linguini. I also added fresh diced garlic in the "sauce". Awesome dish. And very simple. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe, easy and very tasty. Vegetarians and Non-vegetarians loved it when we served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States