Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is similiar to another recipe I have. I used 2 red peppers and would use more broccoli next time. Oven- roasted vegetables worked great with this recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. It makes for a very nice light supper with a green salad. It is a little dry, but I just added an extra tablespoon of olive oil. The flavors of the vegetables really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Great dish! I made it lowfat by omitting the butter and using less oil. I would also recommend either doubling the veggies, or cutting the pasta amount in half. The second time I made this, I added 1/2 cup thinly sliced red onion to the peppers, and it made a difference in the flavor! Timesaver tip: add the broccoli to the boiling pasta for 3-4 minutes, then scoop out and add to the red peppers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I've made this dish about 5 times already and just love it! I've discovered though that i like to add more veggies than called for, and extra parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This was absolutely delicious and fairly easy. Visually very appealing as well. I used lots of garlic--yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I doubled the veggies in this recipe. It was fantastic. I gave the recipe to several of my friends to try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I have made this recipe once a week since I found it. We love it. Thank You, Joy B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
A simple and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This is a really simple recipe so I thought it would taste pretty bland. I am becoming a vegetarian and that is why I tried this recipe. It was sooooo good, I just used 2 tblsp of canola oil and lemon pepper seasoning to season teh vegetables. I definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Excellent!!! I moved out on my own and I wanted to prove that I could actually cook for my parents--threw this recipie together one night, made some garlic bread and a nice ceasar salad--what better way to impress them; it was even better than me taking them out to the Olive Garden!!!! I recommend this recipie to anyone who loves Italian food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States