Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I didn't think this was going to taste like much but was wrong. I think it could use some more veggies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was great. I didn't have any fresh peppers, so I used 3 roasted peppers from a jar. I also added an extra clove of garlic, 1 extra tablespoon of olive oil and about 2 tablespoons of toasted pine nuts. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Excellent! One of my favorite easy meals. I served this on the side with Broiled Tilapia Parmesan (from this site), and it was Delish. This goes great with fish, shrimp, chicken, scallops, or by itself. Don't forget a loaf of crusty Italian bread and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipe is easy and light. I have made it several times and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
OK...I ommitted the red pepper and I'm sure thats part of the reason why I had a bit of a problem with this. The peppers release water while they are cooking so I think there would have been more liquid to coat the pasta with. I used frozen chopped broccoli (was all I had on hand), cooked it in a half cup water with 1 chicken bouillon. Then sauted the garlic in the butter/oil then added the broccoli and all the oil was gone. Also there was too much pasta. Made like this I would use half a pound pasta and an extra tablespoon of both oil and butter. Some fresh herbs would add some nice flavor too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I gave 4 stars only because my 5 years old ate it. He is very picky and this is a good way to feed him broccoli and whole wheat noodles. Otherwise, I would give it 3 stars. Main problem: it was bland, it needs some spice in it. Next time I'll add some sausage. Took recommendations of other reviewers and used only half pound of linguini. Another problem is that broccoli and pepper come out really cooked if you cook by this recipe. So, if you like different texures in your food make some adjustments for cooking time. I like to try recipes as they presented by they authors, incorporating just a liitle changes suggested by most reviewers. This time I had veggies cooked, next time I'll make them a little crispy. Overall, this one is OK but not gourmet. Try it if you have little children. They might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I omitted the pasta, since I was already serving a main course with rice. Great broccoli and red bell pepper side dish! I found it needed a little more flavor at the end, and stirred in a lot of garlic salt. Next, I'll do it as a main course, but for hubby, I'll have to toss in some cooked chicken breasts! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Awsome! Delicious, easy and a real hit with ALL AGES, even my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Add some more stuff like chicken and onions and its a easy success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was very tasty and easy to prepare! I added some roma tomatoes to the saute of garlic, broccoli & peppers. It was a hit with my family and my best friend! I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States