Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Kids totally loved this. Made some adjustments per others comments. Added rotisserie chicken pieces, tomatoes and lots more vegetables no butter and also used some chicken broth during the sauté of the vegetables added 6 cloves of minced garlic will add more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was good, I am only giving 3 stars because it was indeed a bit boring, but great for a last minute throw together meal. I will make it again and maybe I will take my boyfriend's advice of "it needs bacon"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My Family loved this. Butter and Garlic give it just the right flavor. I also added a couple of fresh tomatoes. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I added a sweet onion to this. And did my own eye measure of portions. I'm only one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made a few tweaks which made it perfect for me. First I used a mix of olive oil and walnut oil (2 tbsp of each) to saute my onions & garlic. I added the broccoli right to my pan rather than microwaving it first. I used red, orange & yellow peppers & served it over brown rice. It was full of flavor & I will definitely make it regularly. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This w as so good. Didn't change a thing. Very colorful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good, light and healthy. I didn't have broccoli so I didn't add it, but I did add diced tomatoes, garlic, mixed green and red pepper strips (only 1/4 cup), a sprinkle of crushed red pepper and 1/4 cup of chopped spinach. This was really good. Served with pork kabobs. Nice and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This rocks! Sometimes I make it into a main dish by adding chicken breast or (my wife's fave) pan fried and sliced chicken sausage. Amazingly quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
i omitted the butter and parmesan cheese, then added about 1/2 cup cream cheese spread and a little milk. it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I cannot say enough about this recipe. It is flavorful, delicious, and light. I especially enjoy cooking it in the warmer weather as the pasta is not heavy at all. It's a wonderful way to take whatever seasonal veggies you have lying around (peppers, zucchini, broccoli, onions) and cook them in a new way to make a creative new side dish. It's a wonderful compliment to seasoned chicken or barbequed steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishDncr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States