Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was pretty good. It would be better as a side than as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was really yummy, without being at all heavy. A very flexible recipe - you can add almost any of your standard veggies to suit it to your tastes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I substituted mushrooms for the red peppers in an attempt to make it more palatable to my kids, but it didn't work. (They suddenly decided they didn't like broccoli.) I loved it. My husband added some hot sauce to it and loved it. I must say I ate waaaaaay to much of it by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Not bad, not five stars because it was missing something. Maybe more garlic?? Just a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Made this for lunch with a few changes: I used yellow pepper and threw in a few mushrooms I had on hand. It has a very good taste but it definitely needs more spices and herbs. However, thanks for posting this : I'm always on the look for quick recipes featuring a lot of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Nice taste and was quite fast to prepare. I stuck with the recipe, adding shallots and pesto in lieu of the butter. I will try adding a little cayenne pepper or chile pepper the next time around. I also like my veggies crunchy so I microwaved the brocoli for 90 seconds and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is a light, but tasty, dish. I added some veggies that I had on hand - bell peppers, sun dried tomatoes and fresh tomatoes on top. Great as a side dish or light main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Read through a lot of the reviews and suggestions and also made a few modifications and it was excellent: No butter, only olive oil, for sauteeing. One red bell pepper, one green bell pepper, three diced fresh tomatoes, ten oil cured black olives (when we couldn't find any anchovies), and three heaping soup spoons of diced fresh garlic from the Sams Club jumbo container. Also a teaspoon and a half of salt Strongly considered adding some red pepper flakes or salsa, but were afraid to push the envelope too much... Instead of linguini, we used penne pasta, and it turned out as good as any Whole Foods pasta salad, delicious warm and room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was surprisingly delicious. I added 2 # of baby potobellas, sliced, and 1 jar of chopped roasted red peppers in oil (drained) to the saute. Added another tablespoon or two of butter and more than a pinch of garlic salt. Hubby and I loved it! Served it with Lemon Butter Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I have made this twice and both times have had to change it up a bit. First I followed others advice, used rice and added mushrooms. Next time I used the pasta but found it bland, so I added soy sauce and made it into chinese style pasta with chicken! this turned out tasty, So all together I used soy sauce, mush. broc. garlic and peppers and slices of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States