Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
1/2 the pasta, flourettes of the broccoli, no stem, double the red pepper, 1/4 cup cheese before grating, double the garlic, 4 slices bacon, crisp, crunbled, add a drizzle of olive oil, and some dipping spices. Toss. Wife wants it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is a pretty good basic recipe. I was glad to find it and enjoyed it. But it is not very flavorful to me. I was happy to have some left overs, so I am going to add a bit more olive oil and some sun dried tomato pesto to it. Perhaps I didn't add enough pepper... and maybe I overcooked the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
We really liked the dish a lot! I would suggest sauteing for a while - until the broccoli starts to break up into smaller pieces (about 25-30min at low -- keep an eye on it and stir). Also, cut the peppers VERY thin (Julie-anne style), this way the sweet flavor is shared throughout the entire dish. We loved the mix of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
A good combination of veggies and an excellent side with sweet and sour meatballs. I omitted the parmesan, but if I was eating this as a light entree, I'd certainly use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
SIX YEAR OLD BOY ATE IT ALL!!! Changed a few things, so can't give it a 5, as I didn't make it exact. Added cheddar instead of Parm... omitted butter & garlic salt. Added 3 twists of sea salt. Topped it with crushed seasoned garlic croutons & extra cheddar. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Molle888 - Great go to recipe when you want something light and fast! Agreed there is not enough "sauce" for a pound of pasta. I also add 1/2 red pepper flakes to kick it up. I do substitute chicken broth/white wine for the veggie broth. I've even thrown in grill boneless chicken breast at the end for additional protein. Try it cold with cubes of mozzerella cheese and grape tomatoes for a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I used only 8 ounces of pasta, as another reviewer suggested, but it still turned out dry. I added crushed red peppers to zip up the flavor a little bit, but it really needed more moisture. If I make this again, I will add some liquid or more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Recipe was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
We cooked some cut up chicken and mixed it with the pasta and veggies. Good, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I found this dish under the side dish area, and it suprises me that a few people think it's meant to be a main dish. I did make a few changes to the recipe, I used spaghetti noodles, and added in yellow squash and some fire roasted tomato cabernet marinara sauce. It was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States