Linguine with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Ehhh. That's about all I have for this recipe. I had to add quite a bit of additional seasonings to get this to an edible point. It was very bland. Also, I had the same problem that others stated with the fact that this really doesn't have a "sauce." It's just kind of an oily coating. I was pretty disappointed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe is a huge hit especially for my Christmas eve dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
We've made recipes from Cooking Light before - too many to count. This one, sorry to say, did not live up to the standard. Sure, it was simple and quick, but it lacked in flavor (more complex spices, perhaps?) and texture. It just wasn't that good. We'll continue to look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Unfortunately, I didn't like the sauce and ended up throwing it out. It didn't thicken at all, and the wine flavour was way too strong. I also don't know what the purpose of using both oil and butter is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I added quite a bit of red pepper flakes to this and it was very good. But my one complaint was that it did not thicken at all. I even added 1/2 Tbsp cornstarch (mixed in with a dribble of water) near the end which helped a little. I had to serve it in soup bowls and soak up all the sauce with French bread. Puta lots of Parmesan on it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I added more spices and shrimp & it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
We thought this recipe was good, I added more clams than the recipe called for, and next time I think I'll use less wine, because the wine had a very strong flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I thought this was excellent! Light, great tasting, easy to make - I made it with whole wheat linguine. I'll be making this again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
We enjoyed this, I added some green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I really liked this! I agree that adding more clams is best. I didn't have the minced on hand, and although using just the baby clams wasn't bad, I'll bet it would have been even better. But the recipe is easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States