Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
excellent, but I added lemon pepper a bit of wine and a tiny amount of heavy cream....Bellismo!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this recipe for my mother for Mother's Day and she loved it. She said it was better than any she has had at any restaurant. I did take others suggestions and used 4 cloves of garlic, 2/3 cup of white wine, half of a lemon (squeezed), pepper and red pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
My family loved it! They said it's a "keeper." I doubled the garlic, and used a bit more clams, as I was trying to use up a large 32-oz can we had purchased by mistake when we thought we were buying clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family of 6 raved over this recipe (even the 3 year old!). I used 4 cloves of garlic, a pinch of red pepper and a squirt of lemon juice. Leftovers were great too. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was delicious and so easy to make. Very light and loved that no butter was involved. I added red pepper flakes for a kick, but otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Excellent! Better than I've had in restaurants. Hubby LOVED it. My only slight changes: I added a little more garlic; I used a little less parsley; I didn't use any extra salt; I added a little squirt of lemon juice and some black pepper and red pepper flakes for a little kick. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fabulous! I cut back on the oil some & used quite a bit more wine...I just reduced it down by half. I didn't add all of the pasta either...there wouldn't have been enough sauce, I don't think. I also added the juice from half a lemon when I added the clams & topped the dish w/ some romano cheese. Served it w/ Seafood Stuffed Avocado (from this site) as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This has always been favorite dish at Italian restaurants so I wanted to try to make it at home. After browsing the various recipies, I realize the dish I order is probably loaded with butter and not very healthy. :( So I tried this recipie instead without very high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at how close it comes to restaurant quality. I would definitely make it again, as I probably will not be ordering the full-fat kind very often anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious. Just to take the bite out of the clam (which can be a little fishy) I squeezed 1/2 of a lemon into the sauce after letting it simmer for 10 minutes. I actually made this 3 times already and I have gotten raves. A good recipe to have when you want to make a quick, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States