Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
To make this recipe more authentic add more fresh sliced garlic. Also, more white wine another can of clams. Do not cook the clams....just add into the turned off broth. Just before draining the pasta (al dente, please!), reserve about 1 cup of pasta water. Just before serving,add the pasta water little by little in order to get the right consistency. This dish should not be dry. Sprinkle with parsley and a good grated cheese. Now you have a good dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Perfect! The only thing I changed is I used 3 cans of chopped clams instead of minced and I added 4 tbsp of butter. My 11 yr. olds both had seconds which never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe. I added a squeeze of lemon and a sprinkle of fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Jjgfkdjjfcbxbcxvczbbnn b xhbjvkcunccv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
It is pasta tossed in a white clam sauce that is made with garlic, clams, parsley, white wine, basil, and seasonings. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is to add a diced tomato and a handful of baby spinach. Sprinkle a little parmesan cheese on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added 1/2 lb uncooked shrimp just before adding clams. I also added more wine. It was easy and delicious. A light meal. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
this was so light and delicious.. i scaled it down to what would have been the equivalent for 2.5 servings and used what i had on hand.. which was 6 oz angel hair pasta, two 6.5 oz cans minced clams w/juice, 2 T of olive oil, 1/4 tsp of the jarred garlic, a little more than 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro, 1 T white wine, 1/2 t of dried basil, and 1/4 t of salt.. added 5 oz of slice white mushrooms, a shake or two of crushed red pepper and a tiny bit of lime juice (would have used lemon if i had it).. cooked the mushrooms and garlic in olive oil until soft and then deglazed the pan with the wine.. after that, added all the other components.. this dish totally worked for us.. we enjoyed with some buttered french bread.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made the mistake of following the recipe exactly and the dish came out too salty. I guess it was my fault for blindly following the original recipe. I will try it again in the future with no added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Economical, healthy, and tasty. Oh, and so quick / easy! I upped the white wine to about half a cup, added a liberal amount of lemon juice, and some powdered onion. Simple and good. I think next time, I'll grate a little lemon peel into the wine reduction to give it more of a standout lemony flavor. (I love lemon in seafood.) Served with garlic bread and the rest of the wine I bought for the recipe. It'd be a shame to let it go to waste. ;) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the original italian clam sauce recipe. Anything else are adaptations to this recipe. Guys and Girls, when you make this one, you are in Italy. That is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States