Linguine with White Clam Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Excellent recipe! The entire family loves it! Didn't change a thing. I suggest you don't thicken this recipe. It is not made for that. Why do people always think sauces have to be thick? It's excellent just like it is. Thickening takes away the flavor. Just make sure you use the extra clam juice instead of water. MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Made this recently for a thing at our church (we feed and house homeless families for a week at a time). It was a big hit! I didn't do anything other than what the recipe said, and it was as good or better than I have had at restaurants. I will make this again -- often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I've made this recipe, as it is, several times and it is so delicious! I made it for company as well and we all just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very quick and easy. The only thing I'd change would be to make a thicker sauce with some flour or cornstarch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sony321
Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
added white wine and cream cheese to the broth and simmered for a few minutes and then once mixed and topped with parm and parsley let it rest in the oven for 5-10 minutes, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is a good recipe and is really fast and easy to put together. I added an onion and sauteed it before the garlic and then I also added cayenne pepper to give it some flavor. It was very bland. I added just a little flour to thicken the sauce. This is something quick to throw together, but not something I would serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Not all sauces are meant to stick to the pasta. North Americans generally expect thick pasta sauces and usually red 'tomatoey' ones. This is a thin version and a good basic recipe for altering t taste. I add about 2 tbsp. olive oil, loads of flat-leaf parsley, finely chopped, about 1/4 cup+. The herby green flavour of the parsley is a delicious contrast to the briny clams. A splash of white wine is good idea. This has been a familly favourite for years. Thanks for your version, JANBLIDEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Super easy and very good!!! My 4 year old ate it without any fuss!! I did add a little flour, Parmesan Cheese and crushed red pepper to the sauce while cooking it, to help it thicken and add a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Wow!! this is sooo good. I added more garlic & 2 shakes of garden green veggie seasoning. I love Linguine clam sauce any way, but this one is# 1 Top's. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I'm doing this recipe tonight and I thickend the sauce with 1 Tsp corn starch which instead of water I useed the rest of the clam juice and poured that into the sauce and it thickend right away It is wonderful I think I could almost use this like a chowder for claim chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States