Linguine with White Clam Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Love this recipe, because it doesn't really call for anything I won't normally find in the pantry. I do add a can of whole baby clams as well as the minced clams, and I season with OLD BAY seasoning and minced onion. If I'm having company, I will increase the sauce with more clam juice, and add some tiger prawns and clams in the half shell. With some chopped parsley around the plate, it makes a nice presentation. Also great with a squirt of lemon juice before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
the easiest and best recipe for this dish I have ever found.. almost exactly the recipe I once found on a spaghetti pkg..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: La Marque, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I was surprised at how easy and fast this was put together, but even more surprised my 7 kids DEVOURED it! They couldn't get enough! My husband said it tasted better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is the greatest recipe ever for my family, they loved it, Sometimes I even add shrimp to the recipe for a seafood linguine special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is my aunt's favorite. I love it too. A lit bit of crushed red pepper adds a lot, she and I always add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I give this one a 5 star because of it's ease and quickness. Use fresh parsley if you can and I added onion also. I sub'ed skim milk with a tbsp of cornstarch for the clam juice to obtain better color and thickness. Great on wheat pasta, very healthy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Thank you for the great recipe - I made this last night and it was great!! Easy to make, too. I added a little bit of white wine and it turned out to be great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe delivers what it promises--quick and easy. Delicious, too! I did add an onion, sauteed it with the olive oil before adding the garlic and clams. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Very good and super easy! I left out the 1/4 cup of clam juice and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States