Linguine with White Clam Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Wow!! this is sooo good. I added more garlic & 2 shakes of garden green veggie seasoning. I love Linguine clam sauce any way, but this one is# 1 Top's. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I'm doing this recipe tonight and I thickend the sauce with 1 Tsp corn starch which instead of water I useed the rest of the clam juice and poured that into the sauce and it thickend right away It is wonderful I think I could almost use this like a chowder for claim chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
the easiest and best recipe for this dish I have ever found.. almost exactly the recipe I once found on a spaghetti pkg..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: La Marque, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is my aunt's favorite. I love it too. A lit bit of crushed red pepper adds a lot, she and I always add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is the greatest recipe ever for my family, they loved it, Sometimes I even add shrimp to the recipe for a seafood linguine special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was very tasteless and watery. I can't imagine how bland it would be with water instead of clam juice. It was a little better with a lot of extra salt, pepper, and italian seasoning, but overall, didn't offer much. If I had to do it over, I would add cream or milk, some flour to thicken it, and some parmasan, onion, maybe bacon...something to add flavor and help it stick to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
The recipe was very bland,,,,the sauce was very liquidy. Would not make this again nor recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I thought this lacked a lot of flavor. I had to add more salt and pepper just so I could taste SOMETHING besides cream and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlledanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very easy and quick and yummy. I also thickened the sauce with just a little bit of flour and added parmesan while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States