Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
What gives you the right to low-ball a recipe that you haven't even tried. Personally, I found this dish to be absolutely outstanding - Yes, it is very rich . . . but the key word is 'Moderation'. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
You've gotta be kidding me. Take a look at all that butter and olive oil and the CALORIES and FAT content of this dish! I can only wonder who would make this. Not me! There are a lot healthier and delicious dishes out there than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Star, you are a "star". This is as fine a seafood recipe as I have ever enjoyed. It rates right up there with the best you'll find at a great seafood restaurant. I don't recommend changing anything. The flavors blend beautifully. An added benefit is that it's so simple to prepare. But take her advice and have all the ingredients prepared and ready before starting. This is wonderful.. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I found this to be very good. I left out the scallops (as my husband does not like them) and doubled the prawns. Although I enjoyed this very much I would probably not make it again as it turns out my husband does not like lemon zest or sun dried tomatores either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was a very filling and flavorfull recipe, for my first time with seafood I was very impressed and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Excellent recipe! I LOVE this dish! I substituted clams instead of scallops because I can't eat scallops, and added mushrooms. This is a favorite of mine now! Very good - make sure to add the lemon zest, it really adds a good flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Solid, restraunt quality dish. I used sundried tomatoes in olive oil. They were easy to dice and soft enough to chew. Let olive oil to drain, what's left that still be enough. So, I did not add any olive oil to the sauce and used butter just enough to saute the galic. Keep in mind that if you use less ingredients for the sauce then you should reduce the amount of red pepper flakes, unless you like spicy dishes. Do not omit lemon zest. When making a sauce you may want to reduce clam juice a little prior to adding prawns and scallops. The dish looks very beautiful. Tastes interesting. Overall - restraunt quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I couldn't get enough of this dish. I utilized some of the helpful comments from others and cut back on some of the butter, added some half and half, and used 2 lbs shrimp, no scallops. Loved it. Made enough to have leftovers for a couple of meals. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Glad i stopped looking when i found this one. I omitted the lemon zest and crushed red pepper. Added fresh red pepper and artichokes.. yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Oh my. I would give this ten stars if it were a choice. This was just sublime. I made it as described with the addition of 1/4 c half and half to give the sauce a little more body. It was scrumptious! My husband stopped mid-first bite, looked up at me, chewed, swallowed, and said reverently, "This is the BEST thing you have ever made." We all (including 2 year old daughter and 4 year old son) thought it was wonderful. Next time I will add a few more sundried tomatoes, but other than that, it is perfect, truly one of the best I've ever tried. Thank you so much for sharing this easy but company-quality dinner dish. Garlic bread for sopping up the sauce is a MUST! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States