Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This one stays in my recipe box! Didn't change a thing. Don't be put off by the liquid consistency. It's perfect for sopping up with garlic bread. Have everything ready to go. It's a quick and easy recipe. My husband just said it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Having read the reviews (all of them!) I decided to reduce the sauce at the end and add some cream. I was told by my family to make it again anytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was very good. I was afraid it would taste too fishy (seafoody), but I was pleasantly surprised at how light and fresh this was. I made several changes: I used fresh spinach linguini. I also decreased fat to about 3/4 c total (splitting between oo and butter). I didn't use the whole jar of clam juice, I thought it was a bit much, and thickened the sauce a bit with heavy whipping cream (about 1/4c). At the end I mixed in a squirt of fresh lemon juice, along with the zest, and topped with shaved parmasean cheese and fresh basil, instead of parsley. YUM. My husband, who really doesn't like seafood all that much had seconds! He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
amazing dish! does not take long at all to put this together. followed other reviewers' suggestions and used clam juice/white wine mix for sauce. reduced this and added little under 1/4 cup of cream. also added some red pepper flakes and a squirt of lemon juice. the lemon zest and juice add such a fresh, clean taste to this meal. served with a pinot grigio and baguette. beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcampbell
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I should start out by saying that it's not often that I rate a recipe 5 stars, but I would give this recipe 6 if I could! I did modify it a little bit though. First, I scaled the recipe to two servings; I reduced the olive oil to 2 generous Tbsp and used the correct amount of butter; I added a large(ish) shallot along with 3 cloves of garlic. Once this was softened in the oil, I added the clam juice and the shrimp and scallops and cooked them *almost* through. I removed the seafood and reduced the remaining liquid by half (the seafood gave off quite a bit of liquid). Then I added about 1/4 cup of 10% cream; added the seafood back to the pan along with the rest of the ingredients (I used about 1/3 cup chopped, dried sundried tomatoes which I'd rehydrated in some water) and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. I poured this over the pasta and added a grating of fresh parmesan cheese. The end result was absolutely delicious! It would also be a good dish to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good sauce. I did not have all shrimp or scallops so I used three cans of clams instead. It was delicious! I will certainly try this recipe again with the proper seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Not to thrilled with this dish! Could have had better flavor. It wasnt aweful, and my husband liked it but it wasnt anything to write home about! Probably wont make again. There are other recipes that we like much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Okay, the lemon zest didn't seem to fit, and I had to add more seasonings. I will make again, but only for myself. My husband didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I was looking for something a little different and boy this was the way to go! It's extremely easy to make and the taste is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Like this recipe a lot; if you have a Trader Joe's in your area, I used their Frozen Seafood Mix (shrimp, calamari, scallops)instead of just shrimp and scallops (because I love calamari!)and served it over TJ's garlic & basil linguine. Served it with a salad for guests and it was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States