Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Easy and elegant - but be sure to follow the advice of the poster and have all ingredients ready before starting - makes it really smooth. I used more sun-dried tomatoes, and served it on a white china platter. I used just 8 oz dry pasta and we had more sauce to dip bread in. My husband commented that it looked more like a dish we would have gotten at Buca's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
absolutely delicious recipe! best seafood linguine I have ever had. Used half the fat as other reviews stated and doubled the parsley and tomatoes. 4 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Plants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great! I followed some suggestions posted before. Reduced the butter, used reserved oil from sun dried tomatoes, used 4 oz clam juice, 4 oz white wine, 2 oz heavy cream, reduced the sauce and added a little basil with parsley and some shaved parm cheese as a final note. Spectacular! My family asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evcha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon47hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Awesome dish. I prepared this exactly as the recipe instructions called for, and was very pleased. Even better the next day after the flavours have blended. I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
pretty tasty! I marinated the shrimp in wegmans mojo sauce and lime for two hours. used 2 TBSP's of the sudried tomato oil and two tablespoons butter...sauteed garlic and scallions along with some of the marinade. I only had shrimp...but after pasta was done I added mushrooms, peas, bacon and the clam sauce along with a little bit of cream and parmasean. Followed recipe and crossed my fingers. Really yummy !flavors! Hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Turned out delish!!!! I didnt have any scallops on hand but I most definitely will next time. I also added some white wine and 1/2 of a fresh squeezed lemon to the shrimp. I couldnt find any clam juice at the store so I just bought a can of clams and added the whole thing. Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was so good. Didn't have shrimp so I substituted clams. Didn't have parsley either. I added 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. Also left salt out since my dad has high blood pressure, but I ended up adding some later for myself. I plan on sticking this recipe into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The only seafood I had on hand was canned baby clams and minced clams, so this is what I used. I also reduced both the butter and oil to 3/8 cup each, and per another review, I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. What a great combination of flavors! My husband rated this 9 1/2 out of 10. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This one stays in my recipe box! Didn't change a thing. Don't be put off by the liquid consistency. It's perfect for sopping up with garlic bread. Have everything ready to go. It's a quick and easy recipe. My husband just said it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States