Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good tasting dish, I cut the olive oil and butter way down to 1/4 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this tonight looking for something different for dinner. Took some of the recommended changes like the half and half and corn starch to thicken but also added mushrooms and artichoke hearts. It was absolutely amazing!! I definate must keep in the recipe folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made it almost exactly according to the directions with 2 exceptions. I added a shallot with the garlic and after sauteing the seafood, I removed it from the pan (and kept warm) and added the clam juice. After reducing the clam juice, I added the seafood back in with the remaining ingedients. It was awesome. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Superb recipe. I followed it pretty closely, other than adding in an extra half pound of scallops. My family said it was outstanding, something they rarely say about a particular recipe. Tasted like a gourmet meal, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is light and very tasty. I've tried others that are too rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svencel12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent dish! I scaled this down just for the 2 of us and had to swap out the scallops for some lobster chunks, but I think any combo of seafood would be fabulous. I used 2 cloves of garlic and many more sun-dried tomatoes, also added a splash each of white wine and 2% evaporated milk along with the clam juice (had the milk to use up and love the white wine for the flavour with seafood). Will make again for sure, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. I made as instructed except added a little salt and a little heavy cream at the end as other reviewers suggested (but I don't think the cream was needed). I also didn't cook the shrimp and scallops as long as the recipe says. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Outstanding. Served for my mom's birthday dinner and everyone raved! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Love this one. It has become a staple dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Kozlowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. Quick, simple, delicious and adjustable. It's got it all. Made it tonight with a piece of fish that I had on hand...sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States