Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Everyone loved it! I added more chili flakes and used jumbo prawns (no scallops at market). I drained off some of the excess sauce to try and shave off a few calories. Wishful thinking? Will do it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
the whole family loved this! I did cut the butter and oil in half and I added clams since using the clam juice. Other than that, everyone was really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good recipe...I changed it up a little and added backfin crab meat....so good!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I substituted white wine for the clam juice because I didn't have any, and I used more sun dried tomatoes, because I love them. This is a yummy recipe! A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
good recipe, make sure use lots of lemon zest. Makes all the difference. Also rinse scallops. follow suggestion to use cream. Also all that fat not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a awesome recipe. The only changes I made were adding the clams along with the clam juice and thickened the sauce with a little flour. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was so delicious I honestly wouldn't change a thing. I made it for my family of 5 and they ate it ALL! This is definitely going to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I hesitate to review this because I didn't make it exactly the way stated in the recipe due to ingredients I had on hand. That being said, I would imagine it to be a good, basic recipe but nothing that would be extraordinary. Used fresh lemon basil in place of the zest and that gave it a fresh flavor but I can see it being brighter with the zest. I'll try it again the right way and leave a final review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was so good! I made this as written and the only thing I would do differently next time is to cut the olive oil and butter down by at least half. It was a little to greasy to us but the flavor was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Everyone raves about this one!! I use less oil and butter (about 1/2) and will use less clam juice next time - there is a little too much liquid, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States