Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe is fantastic....Everyone loves it! We made it a few times and friends have asked for the recipe. It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Used 1/2 the butter & oil. Added 2T. cornstarch to thicken & 1/4c. 1/2 & 1/2. First time ever I would give unlimited stars if I could. We live on Cape Cod and it's bay scallop season...we LOVE it. Thank you so very much for a great recipe! We'll do it with sea scallops on New Years Eve for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Liked this, though I only had shrimp. Would have been better with both. Used more sun dried tomatoes and served it over mushroom raviolis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish was very good, but next time I'll add more garlic, s&p, red pepper, and lemon, to make it even better. It was just a bit on the bland side, but still tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Awesome!! Added more sundried tomatoes, and marinated artichokes. Quick and easy. I also halved the olive oil and butter since I was only making a small batch for 2 people, and used locally caught fresh shrimp. Its officially "added to the rotation" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My husband and I went to Italy for our honeymoon and we had a VERY similar dish at a restaurant on the Amalfi coast. Unlike many pasta dishes, it's super light and crisp. This is our go to pasta dish always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe was just ok. Surprised it has such a high rating. THe ingredients did not marry well, it was better the next day believe it or not as all of the ingredients were all mixed and heated together. If i do make it again, instead I will add the tomatoes etc to the sauce. Also, the sauce seemed a bit watery, i like a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Added extra tomatoes. Next time use less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Was just yummy...yet will cut back on the oil and i like oil..a bit much...will make this recipe over and over..i loved it! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent as is! I made exactly according to the recipe and we all thought we had died and gone to Gourmet Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States