Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Awesome!! Added more sundried tomatoes, and marinated artichokes. Quick and easy. I also halved the olive oil and butter since I was only making a small batch for 2 people, and used locally caught fresh shrimp. Its officially "added to the rotation" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My husband and I went to Italy for our honeymoon and we had a VERY similar dish at a restaurant on the Amalfi coast. Unlike many pasta dishes, it's super light and crisp. This is our go to pasta dish always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe was just ok. Surprised it has such a high rating. THe ingredients did not marry well, it was better the next day believe it or not as all of the ingredients were all mixed and heated together. If i do make it again, instead I will add the tomatoes etc to the sauce. Also, the sauce seemed a bit watery, i like a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Added extra tomatoes. Next time use less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Was just yummy...yet will cut back on the oil and i like oil..a bit much...will make this recipe over and over..i loved it! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent as is! I made exactly according to the recipe and we all thought we had died and gone to Gourmet Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I did add some light cream to the sauce. I should have added more sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delishhhhous- I used Lobster Bullion instead of clam juice, but did everything esle as called for. The whole fam digged it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadWax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WONDERFUL!! This is a GREAT. Recipe. I went out on a limb and made it the first time for company which I never do. WOW. It was a HIT. I read all the reviews... Kept the butter and oil the same. Things I changed: I used angel hair. It soaks up more flavor. Added fresh basil and I used sea salt, so I added additional salt to taste (about 1/4 tsp). Added 6oz clam juice and 1/2C white wine. I also added half and half and a little corn starch to thicken. 1 minute before adding the seafood to the pasta, I stirred in 8oz jumbo lump crab meat. Wish I had used all 8oz of clam juice and added more wine because more sauce would've been nice. There was sufficient sauce, but it was so good that more would've been better. I just ate some leftovers sprinkled with fine grated cheddar/jack. I served with steamed spinach and crusty bread. GREAT meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
It was very good!!! I used clams and crab instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States