Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Wow! I rarely rate recipes unless they are exception or awful, but this one was great! I changed a couple of things: I used 1/2 the amount of butter and oil and then sauteed the garlic. I then added the clam juice, sun dried tomato pieces (already softened with boiling water), salt and dried parsley. I let this cook for a while and then added a little bit more clam juice. I added the shrimp (I used 2 lbs of shrimp instead of using two kinds of seafood), and as it was cooking, I added a bit of heavy cream/whipping cream to make the sauce a little more substantial. I omitted the lemon zest as well as the pepper. I just didn't think it needed it. It was fabulous. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Instead of scallops I used lobster pieces. It was good, but I did need to pick up the salt and pepper shaker at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
very good but didn't need to much butter/oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is a very good recipe, but I agree with other reviewers that the oil/butter can be reduced without hurting the finished product at all. I loved the lemon zest flavor and will increase it next time around. Also, more parsley and garlic :) Thanks, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Excellent. I used sea scallops instead (the bigger ones) and added a little white wine and lemon juice to the seafood. Served it over angel hair pasta and sprinkled with some parmesean cheese. My husband and I cleaned our plates. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I soaked the sundried tomatoes in boiling water for about 5 minutes and then drained & chopped them. My husband suggested chopping them into even smaller pieces next time as he felt the tomatoes were strong tasting. I only used olive oil (as it's healthier than butter); next time, I'll try about a third cup of oil. I only used 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper flakes & 1/2 lb. whole wheat angel hair pasta. I added parmesan at the table too. Next time, I'm going to try adding some sherry or white wine for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This recipe got great reviews and has become a favourite in our house! Because it doesn't have a cream sauce, the sauce does not become too thick if left for a few extra minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe, it is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Not bad..Have made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
One cup of fat is completely out of control, so I reduced it to 4T altogether (half butter, half oil) and it still tasted great! I also thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch and doubled both the sun-dried tomatoes and the parsley. I found that the best way to chop sun-dried tomatoes is with a strong pair kitchen scissors. Then soak them in boiling water for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States