Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Wow! I rarely rate recipes unless they are exception or awful, but this one was great! I changed a couple of things: I used 1/2 the amount of butter and oil and then sauteed the garlic. I then added the clam juice, sun dried tomato pieces (already softened with boiling water), salt and dried parsley. I let this cook for a while and then added a little bit more clam juice. I added the shrimp (I used 2 lbs of shrimp instead of using two kinds of seafood), and as it was cooking, I added a bit of heavy cream/whipping cream to make the sauce a little more substantial. I omitted the lemon zest as well as the pepper. I just didn't think it needed it. It was fabulous. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Instead of scallops I used lobster pieces. It was good, but I did need to pick up the salt and pepper shaker at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
very good but didn't need to much butter/oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is a very good recipe, but I agree with other reviewers that the oil/butter can be reduced without hurting the finished product at all. I loved the lemon zest flavor and will increase it next time around. Also, more parsley and garlic :) Thanks, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Excellent. I used sea scallops instead (the bigger ones) and added a little white wine and lemon juice to the seafood. Served it over angel hair pasta and sprinkled with some parmesean cheese. My husband and I cleaned our plates. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I soaked the sundried tomatoes in boiling water for about 5 minutes and then drained & chopped them. My husband suggested chopping them into even smaller pieces next time as he felt the tomatoes were strong tasting. I only used olive oil (as it's healthier than butter); next time, I'll try about a third cup of oil. I only used 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper flakes & 1/2 lb. whole wheat angel hair pasta. I added parmesan at the table too. Next time, I'm going to try adding some sherry or white wine for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This recipe got great reviews and has become a favourite in our house! Because it doesn't have a cream sauce, the sauce does not become too thick if left for a few extra minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe, it is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Not bad..Have made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
One cup of fat is completely out of control, so I reduced it to 4T altogether (half butter, half oil) and it still tasted great! I also thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch and doubled both the sun-dried tomatoes and the parsley. I found that the best way to chop sun-dried tomatoes is with a strong pair kitchen scissors. Then soak them in boiling water for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States