Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was a very filling and flavorfull recipe, for my first time with seafood I was very impressed and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Excellent recipe! I LOVE this dish! I substituted clams instead of scallops because I can't eat scallops, and added mushrooms. This is a favorite of mine now! Very good - make sure to add the lemon zest, it really adds a good flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Solid, restraunt quality dish. I used sundried tomatoes in olive oil. They were easy to dice and soft enough to chew. Let olive oil to drain, what's left that still be enough. So, I did not add any olive oil to the sauce and used butter just enough to saute the galic. Keep in mind that if you use less ingredients for the sauce then you should reduce the amount of red pepper flakes, unless you like spicy dishes. Do not omit lemon zest. When making a sauce you may want to reduce clam juice a little prior to adding prawns and scallops. The dish looks very beautiful. Tastes interesting. Overall - restraunt quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I couldn't get enough of this dish. I utilized some of the helpful comments from others and cut back on some of the butter, added some half and half, and used 2 lbs shrimp, no scallops. Loved it. Made enough to have leftovers for a couple of meals. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Glad i stopped looking when i found this one. I omitted the lemon zest and crushed red pepper. Added fresh red pepper and artichokes.. yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Oh my. I would give this ten stars if it were a choice. This was just sublime. I made it as described with the addition of 1/4 c half and half to give the sauce a little more body. It was scrumptious! My husband stopped mid-first bite, looked up at me, chewed, swallowed, and said reverently, "This is the BEST thing you have ever made." We all (including 2 year old daughter and 4 year old son) thought it was wonderful. Next time I will add a few more sundried tomatoes, but other than that, it is perfect, truly one of the best I've ever tried. Thank you so much for sharing this easy but company-quality dinner dish. Garlic bread for sopping up the sauce is a MUST! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Wow! I rarely rate recipes unless they are exception or awful, but this one was great! I changed a couple of things: I used 1/2 the amount of butter and oil and then sauteed the garlic. I then added the clam juice, sun dried tomato pieces (already softened with boiling water), salt and dried parsley. I let this cook for a while and then added a little bit more clam juice. I added the shrimp (I used 2 lbs of shrimp instead of using two kinds of seafood), and as it was cooking, I added a bit of heavy cream/whipping cream to make the sauce a little more substantial. I omitted the lemon zest as well as the pepper. I just didn't think it needed it. It was fabulous. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Instead of scallops I used lobster pieces. It was good, but I did need to pick up the salt and pepper shaker at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
very good but didn't need to much butter/oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is a very good recipe, but I agree with other reviewers that the oil/butter can be reduced without hurting the finished product at all. I loved the lemon zest flavor and will increase it next time around. Also, more parsley and garlic :) Thanks, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States