Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This was excellent! Super Wonder Husband loved it too. I did sprinkle some essence on the shrimp after I cleaned them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This dish was descent. Doesn't have to much flavor to it though and I followed it to a tee. It's overrated if you'd ask me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I had to substitute clams for the scallops, no scallops at my tiny grocery store today. But, it was still great. My husband loved it. Next time, I will make the forty time trip to the next town to get scallops and lobster. Thanks so much. It is always great to get new pasta recipes that taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Star Pooley, this recipe is amazing!! Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I don't know why this has gotten such good reviews because I didn't think it was good at all. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and it was just bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Out of this world! A good friend is a chef, so I was nervous about cooking for him and his wife. He RAVED and offered me a job in his restaurant! Even my husband, who isn't wild about pasta, couldn't get enough. Like some other reviewers, I reduced the butter and used the oil from the oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes and the result was great. I also used 6 oz. clam juice and 4 oz. white wine then reduced before adding 1/4 c. cream. Finished with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese and served with a simple mixed green salad and lots of crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
What gives you the right to low-ball a recipe that you haven't even tried. Personally, I found this dish to be absolutely outstanding - Yes, it is very rich . . . but the key word is 'Moderation'. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
You've gotta be kidding me. Take a look at all that butter and olive oil and the CALORIES and FAT content of this dish! I can only wonder who would make this. Not me! There are a lot healthier and delicious dishes out there than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Star, you are a "star". This is as fine a seafood recipe as I have ever enjoyed. It rates right up there with the best you'll find at a great seafood restaurant. I don't recommend changing anything. The flavors blend beautifully. An added benefit is that it's so simple to prepare. But take her advice and have all the ingredients prepared and ready before starting. This is wonderful.. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I found this to be very good. I left out the scallops (as my husband does not like them) and doubled the prawns. Although I enjoyed this very much I would probably not make it again as it turns out my husband does not like lemon zest or sun dried tomatores either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States