Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
pretty tasty! I marinated the shrimp in wegmans mojo sauce and lime for two hours. used 2 TBSP's of the sudried tomato oil and two tablespoons butter...sauteed garlic and scallions along with some of the marinade. I only had shrimp...but after pasta was done I added mushrooms, peas, bacon and the clam sauce along with a little bit of cream and parmasean. Followed recipe and crossed my fingers. Really yummy !flavors! Hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Turned out delish!!!! I didnt have any scallops on hand but I most definitely will next time. I also added some white wine and 1/2 of a fresh squeezed lemon to the shrimp. I couldnt find any clam juice at the store so I just bought a can of clams and added the whole thing. Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was so good. Didn't have shrimp so I substituted clams. Didn't have parsley either. I added 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. Also left salt out since my dad has high blood pressure, but I ended up adding some later for myself. I plan on sticking this recipe into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The only seafood I had on hand was canned baby clams and minced clams, so this is what I used. I also reduced both the butter and oil to 3/8 cup each, and per another review, I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. What a great combination of flavors! My husband rated this 9 1/2 out of 10. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This one stays in my recipe box! Didn't change a thing. Don't be put off by the liquid consistency. It's perfect for sopping up with garlic bread. Have everything ready to go. It's a quick and easy recipe. My husband just said it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Having read the reviews (all of them!) I decided to reduce the sauce at the end and add some cream. I was told by my family to make it again anytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was very good. I was afraid it would taste too fishy (seafoody), but I was pleasantly surprised at how light and fresh this was. I made several changes: I used fresh spinach linguini. I also decreased fat to about 3/4 c total (splitting between oo and butter). I didn't use the whole jar of clam juice, I thought it was a bit much, and thickened the sauce a bit with heavy whipping cream (about 1/4c). At the end I mixed in a squirt of fresh lemon juice, along with the zest, and topped with shaved parmasean cheese and fresh basil, instead of parsley. YUM. My husband, who really doesn't like seafood all that much had seconds! He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
amazing dish! does not take long at all to put this together. followed other reviewers' suggestions and used clam juice/white wine mix for sauce. reduced this and added little under 1/4 cup of cream. also added some red pepper flakes and a squirt of lemon juice. the lemon zest and juice add such a fresh, clean taste to this meal. served with a pinot grigio and baguette. beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcampbell
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I should start out by saying that it's not often that I rate a recipe 5 stars, but I would give this recipe 6 if I could! I did modify it a little bit though. First, I scaled the recipe to two servings; I reduced the olive oil to 2 generous Tbsp and used the correct amount of butter; I added a large(ish) shallot along with 3 cloves of garlic. Once this was softened in the oil, I added the clam juice and the shrimp and scallops and cooked them *almost* through. I removed the seafood and reduced the remaining liquid by half (the seafood gave off quite a bit of liquid). Then I added about 1/4 cup of 10% cream; added the seafood back to the pan along with the rest of the ingredients (I used about 1/3 cup chopped, dried sundried tomatoes which I'd rehydrated in some water) and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. I poured this over the pasta and added a grating of fresh parmesan cheese. The end result was absolutely delicious! It would also be a good dish to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good sauce. I did not have all shrimp or scallops so I used three cans of clams instead. It was delicious! I will certainly try this recipe again with the proper seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States