Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe was so delicious I honestly wouldn't change a thing. I made it for my family of 5 and they ate it ALL! This is definitely going to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I hesitate to review this because I didn't make it exactly the way stated in the recipe due to ingredients I had on hand. That being said, I would imagine it to be a good, basic recipe but nothing that would be extraordinary. Used fresh lemon basil in place of the zest and that gave it a fresh flavor but I can see it being brighter with the zest. I'll try it again the right way and leave a final review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was so good! I made this as written and the only thing I would do differently next time is to cut the olive oil and butter down by at least half. It was a little to greasy to us but the flavor was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Everyone raves about this one!! I use less oil and butter (about 1/2) and will use less clam juice next time - there is a little too much liquid, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good tasting dish, I cut the olive oil and butter way down to 1/4 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this tonight looking for something different for dinner. Took some of the recommended changes like the half and half and corn starch to thicken but also added mushrooms and artichoke hearts. It was absolutely amazing!! I definate must keep in the recipe folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made it almost exactly according to the directions with 2 exceptions. I added a shallot with the garlic and after sauteing the seafood, I removed it from the pan (and kept warm) and added the clam juice. After reducing the clam juice, I added the seafood back in with the remaining ingedients. It was awesome. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Superb recipe. I followed it pretty closely, other than adding in an extra half pound of scallops. My family said it was outstanding, something they rarely say about a particular recipe. Tasted like a gourmet meal, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is light and very tasty. I've tried others that are too rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svencel12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent dish! I scaled this down just for the 2 of us and had to swap out the scallops for some lobster chunks, but I think any combo of seafood would be fabulous. I used 2 cloves of garlic and many more sun-dried tomatoes, also added a splash each of white wine and 2% evaporated milk along with the clam juice (had the milk to use up and love the white wine for the flavour with seafood). Will make again for sure, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States