Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Outstanding. Served for my mom's birthday dinner and everyone raved! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Love this one. It has become a staple dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Kozlowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. Quick, simple, delicious and adjustable. It's got it all. Made it tonight with a piece of fish that I had on hand...sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
It was very tasty. I did it with seafood blend brought from TJ's and basil and garlic linguine. I put 3 tablespoons of butter, and no olive oil, than added garlic. Later I added seafood blend and sun dried tomatoes, waited for 5 minutes and poured some half and half in it. I had to use corn starch to make the sauce thicker. In the end I poured shrimp with sauce over linguine and squeezed some lemon juice on it. It is very fast to make, it took me only 15 minutes, so I will be using this recipe again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Easy and elegant - but be sure to follow the advice of the poster and have all ingredients ready before starting - makes it really smooth. I used more sun-dried tomatoes, and served it on a white china platter. I used just 8 oz dry pasta and we had more sauce to dip bread in. My husband commented that it looked more like a dish we would have gotten at Buca's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
absolutely delicious recipe! best seafood linguine I have ever had. Used half the fat as other reviews stated and doubled the parsley and tomatoes. 4 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Plants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great! I followed some suggestions posted before. Reduced the butter, used reserved oil from sun dried tomatoes, used 4 oz clam juice, 4 oz white wine, 2 oz heavy cream, reduced the sauce and added a little basil with parsley and some shaved parm cheese as a final note. Spectacular! My family asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evcha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon47hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Awesome dish. I prepared this exactly as the recipe instructions called for, and was very pleased. Even better the next day after the flavours have blended. I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
pretty tasty! I marinated the shrimp in wegmans mojo sauce and lime for two hours. used 2 TBSP's of the sudried tomato oil and two tablespoons butter...sauteed garlic and scallions along with some of the marinade. I only had shrimp...but after pasta was done I added mushrooms, peas, bacon and the clam sauce along with a little bit of cream and parmasean. Followed recipe and crossed my fingers. Really yummy !flavors! Hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States