Linguine with Seafood and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent as is! I made exactly according to the recipe and we all thought we had died and gone to Gourmet Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I did add some light cream to the sauce. I should have added more sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delishhhhous- I used Lobster Bullion instead of clam juice, but did everything esle as called for. The whole fam digged it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadWax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WONDERFUL!! This is a GREAT. Recipe. I went out on a limb and made it the first time for company which I never do. WOW. It was a HIT. I read all the reviews... Kept the butter and oil the same. Things I changed: I used angel hair. It soaks up more flavor. Added fresh basil and I used sea salt, so I added additional salt to taste (about 1/4 tsp). Added 6oz clam juice and 1/2C white wine. I also added half and half and a little corn starch to thicken. 1 minute before adding the seafood to the pasta, I stirred in 8oz jumbo lump crab meat. Wish I had used all 8oz of clam juice and added more wine because more sauce would've been nice. There was sufficient sauce, but it was so good that more would've been better. I just ate some leftovers sprinkled with fine grated cheddar/jack. I served with steamed spinach and crusty bread. GREAT meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
It was very good!!! I used clams and crab instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Everyone loved it! I added more chili flakes and used jumbo prawns (no scallops at market). I drained off some of the excess sauce to try and shave off a few calories. Wishful thinking? Will do it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
the whole family loved this! I did cut the butter and oil in half and I added clams since using the clam juice. Other than that, everyone was really happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good recipe...I changed it up a little and added backfin crab meat....so good!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I substituted white wine for the clam juice because I didn't have any, and I used more sun dried tomatoes, because I love them. This is a yummy recipe! A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
good recipe, make sure use lots of lemon zest. Makes all the difference. Also rinse scallops. follow suggestion to use cream. Also all that fat not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States