Linguine with Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This recipe is great; Creamy sauce yet not a heavy sauce, very tasty & light. I made it last night and even though I didnt add mint, since I'm not a fan- everyone loved it! the prosciutto it' s a bonus. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good recipe, and simple to make. I thought it was very different than our normal pasta dishes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Simple recipe and fairly good. For my family I had to double the liquid ingredients and the cheese. It appears to be dry without the extra sauce. I used parsley and basil from my garden, nice and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I had found a couple of packs of prosciutto in the fridge that I need to be used up and I came across this recipe. I did have to change a couple of things due to what I had available. I had to use some dried basil and left out the mint. Everything else I did leave the same. It was very easy and something different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
YUM! Added asparagus tips and the combo was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
hi i had a question for u and i couldnt figure out how to contact you directly. this is to the creator of this recipe. i was looking through your recipes and came across this beautiful sugar cookies. i was wondering how you decorated them? they have pearls on them and there white with beautiful black decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trustaskinnycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Loved this dish; truly one of the best pasta dishes I've had - such a treat when you're a fan of creamy pastas but sick of the eating either them with either chicken or shrimp all the time. Only changes I made were doubling up on the liquid and adding some extra of the fresh herbs, and lightly sprinkling some red pepper flakes on before serving (only because I'm really into spicy food; I wouldn't suggest adding the red pepper flakes unless you like to add heat whenever possible, because you don't want it to overpower the delicate flavor. A definite 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I ended up using whole wheat linguine, and didn't have mint on hand, but I really didn't think this recipe was all that great, as it was a little bland, but perhaps it's because I didn't follow the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States