Linguine with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
A nice, light recipe, with a nice mix of fresh herbs. I added a sliced red pepper and a large chopped tomato, and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I followed the other comments and doubled the recipe for the herbs/oil mixture. It turned out great. I'm disappointed that I'm out of portobello mushrooms because I want more of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I tried this recipe with a few of the corrections made by others (more sauce) and it was marvelous! Uncomplicated flavors were a light change of pace from the heavy pasta sauces we're used to. A little extra parmesan tossed in made it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I hate mushrooms but loved this. Great alternative to a red sauce. I added some roasted garlic, chopped fresh tomatoes, white wine and shrimp. To die for!!!! Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
The flavors of this dish were simple and fresh. I made some changes though as some of the other reviews recommended. I used whole wheat linguini, 6 mushroom caps, 4 garlic cloves, 1/4 c. basil and 4T of olive oil. I also grated fresh parmesan cheese over each serving. Yum! I made this three times in two weeks - easy to make and reheats excellent in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRIZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great light and fresh flavor. I also added parmesan cheese on top and doubled the sauce. This dish is very visually attractive, especially with the cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basil Stone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Absolutely delish! I made it minus the rosemary and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
No need to double the dressing for our family. We liked it lightly seasoned, not saucy or oily. A healthy sprinkling of parmesan at the table added tangy flavor. I substituted tortellini for the linguini, and instead of using portobello mushrooms, I tossed button mushrooms, red bell pepper and sliced red onion in olive oil, sea salt & pepper then broiled them for about 8 minutes, turning once. Nice light summer meal with a green salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Since it is reviewed that this way too little sauce, and I was making it for 2, I just used the original amounts of ingredients (for 8) and it was fine for two people. I used a 7 oz can of mushrooms instead of portobello, and added green peppers (I recommend) to add color and a nice crunchy texture. Instead of linguine I had corkscrew pasta. I made it at noon for 6 o'clock dinner because I've found pasta dishes need time to marinate. I am eating cold leftovers now for lunch! yummy.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Light, fresh and incredibly easy to prepare--but delicious and nuanced with a variety of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States