Linguine with Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
No need to double the dressing for our family. We liked it lightly seasoned, not saucy or oily. A healthy sprinkling of parmesan at the table added tangy flavor. I substituted tortellini for the linguini, and instead of using portobello mushrooms, I tossed button mushrooms, red bell pepper and sliced red onion in olive oil, sea salt & pepper then broiled them for about 8 minutes, turning once. Nice light summer meal with a green salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Absolutely delish! I made it minus the rosemary and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Light, fresh and incredibly easy to prepare--but delicious and nuanced with a variety of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great light and fresh flavor. I also added parmesan cheese on top and doubled the sauce. This dish is very visually attractive, especially with the cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basil Stone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This is a really good recipie. Make sure you use fresh rosemary and not dried or it will not be all that great. I also doubled the "sauce" so that it would coat the noodles evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Since it is reviewed that this way too little sauce, and I was making it for 2, I just used the original amounts of ingredients (for 8) and it was fine for two people. I used a 7 oz can of mushrooms instead of portobello, and added green peppers (I recommend) to add color and a nice crunchy texture. Instead of linguine I had corkscrew pasta. I made it at noon for 6 o'clock dinner because I've found pasta dishes need time to marinate. I am eating cold leftovers now for lunch! yummy.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I'm not sure how the 'sauce' as written could possibly serve 8 - increase the liquid and herbs for sure if you intend to serve that many!(that's why I gave it 3 stars). I just made 2 servings and kept all the measurements as written (except the EVOO - cut that in half to save fat) and next time I will probably use a bit more. So the sauce as written is more likely to serve 2. I also used dried herbs, and I will try fresh next time, because I think it will be better. Used Balsamic vinegar because I like the taste better. Topped with parm. Don't forget the salt and pepper either - it needs it. Overall, not bad and I will keep playing with it until it suits my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
The flavors of this dish were simple and fresh. I made some changes though as some of the other reviews recommended. I used whole wheat linguini, 6 mushroom caps, 4 garlic cloves, 1/4 c. basil and 4T of olive oil. I also grated fresh parmesan cheese over each serving. Yum! I made this three times in two weeks - easy to make and reheats excellent in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRIZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Tasted like vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I hate mushrooms but loved this. Great alternative to a red sauce. I added some roasted garlic, chopped fresh tomatoes, white wine and shrimp. To die for!!!! Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States