Linguine with Peppers and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I had to add some seasoning to make this dish taste good. I added basil, oregano salt and pepper to the sausage, peppers, onion and garlic mixture and let it simmer for 8 minutes. Without it, the dish just tasted like wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was good. I liked the mild sweetness of the italian sausage with the white wine and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Mike and I like this a LOT! Kids aren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a great, easy meal. If you like natural flavors as opposed to salt and heavy sauces, this is the pasta dish for you. The only changes I made were to use a full pound of sausage and cooking wine instead of table wine. No salt necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was a very simple and great meal. My husband and daughter are very picky eaters, and they both loved it. I however did change just a couple things. I used an Opus One red wine, a bow tie pasta, and added 2 table spoons of brown sugar for a little sweet taste. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good and easy. A great after working all day and trying to make a quick supper that everyone will love. I had mushrooms that I needed to use and threw them in. Added great flavor. I also added salt and pepper as I add that to everything. It was good. Will make again. However, I woul not make this for company. It is too simple for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This dish was soooo good. I followed the recipe but added some baby zuchinni I had from the garden. Everyone loved it! Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The basis of this recipe is good but it does need some spicing up or it can be bland. Add chicken broth to avoid it being too white wine tasting. Also add pepper flakes and whatever else you like to spice it up. I made with Kielbasa and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khill1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Found this recipe 4years ago and it is a huge hit with both adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I used bow tie pasta and it was delish! Added a table spoon of butter to the sauce, some S & P, and a teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States